We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean room with comfortable bed and free hot breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean room with comfortable bed and free hot breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very clean quiet room with everything you would need. Had a fabulous 3 nights stay. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Was delighted to see 2 new bottles of mineral water, snacks in the room. Stayed for 3 nights in early February. During my stay the hotel was changing Beds for the rooms.

We stayed on the Second floor in a King size room. It was newly remodeled. No funny smells which I am always sensitive to. The room had a nice big flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, reclining chair and other furniture's. The shower and toilet area is very clean.

Complimentary hot breakfast included coffee, juices, make-your-own waffles, cereals, generic pastries, yogurt, bananas, apples and oranges. Egg omelet patty, potato tater tots and sausages were kept in a warming tray Everything refilled several times, no shortages.

Most importantly I must commend on the outstanding staff, they recognized my elite membership with choice hotels. I never expect to enjoy 3-star hotel service at average price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    31
    16
    5
    14
See reviews for
19
17
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was adequate. However, accidentally left my watch upon checking out. Within a few hours later when I realized I left it in the room, I called the front desk but the hotel clerk was not helpful and didn't want to be bothered. Called again and got the same response and the watch was gone. A hotel with good standing would have immediately looked into it and saved the watch for me to collect it. I would not expect the staff to steal an expensive item that was left by a customer who repeatedly inquired about the item the same day it was left.

If you should choose to stay in this hotel, beware of your valuables and make sure you don't forget anything because you will never see it again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AyseB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This dirty, dingy, run-down motel is hideous. The desk clerk refused to accept a U.S Army ID card as identification, he refused to acknowledge status as 'platinum member' and was excessively rude. There's mold in the bathroom and the windows haven't been cleaned since my last visit. The exercise machines are on their last legs or alredy dead. I stayed here three years ago and hoped for some improvements. Sadly, I was mistaken. This is, by far, the worst Choice motel in the country. I'll sleep in my car before staying here.

Room Tip: To choose a good room here, go ANY where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable and had many amenities. There was a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and supplies for coffee, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and a big flat screen television. The room was very clean and felt safe. The location was in an out of the way place, and when I arrived I was a little surprised by this, but overall the stay was comfortable and I thought the price fit the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
6 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is only the second Quality Inn I have experienced but they have both been excellent. The manageress was charming and professional and the high standards were carried throughout the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with complimentary wifi. We were too tight for time to use the pool but it looked clean and there was a fitness room and coin operated laundry. The breakfast was the icing on the cake with a good selection including eggs, bacon and sausage and a waffle maker. I wonder if all Quality Inns are this good?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank midgejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were VERY pleased with our accomodations! The hotel was very clean everywhere; the personnel were very friendly and helpful; the beds were super-comfortable; the breakfast was extensive and well-maintained. And the price was very reasonable.
Highest marks in every category!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank musicsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel whilst attending a conference at the SCCC. I didn't want to pay expensive room rates at the Hyatt or Hilton which are the only other options near the center.
This hotel was great value for money, clean, comfortable and with efficient friendly staff.
The rooms were spacious and had everything I needed including a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plus a table and two chairs and free wi-fi.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and they offered a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks.
There was a small market next to the hotel and across the main road, there were a few restaurants (Chinese, Taco Bell, BBQ).
I walked to the convention center a couple of time which took about 30 mins. Although it's along a main road, there were footpaths and pedestrian crossings. Taxis cost about $10 door-to-door and the light rail was only $2 and stopped right outside the convention center.
I didn't use the gym or the pool but they both looked clean.
I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ame...
#17 of 19 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
#32 of 74 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Property: Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Address: 1280 Persian Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing