We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay for Great America” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Where to stay for Great America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We took our two young (5&8 year old) nieces to Great America...our stay at this hotel was excellent....rooms were very clean...a good hot breakfast in the morning...and the staff was so accomodating that I was amazed that I was staying at a Quality Inn and not an upscale hotel....we were able to stay for 3 days and 2 nights...4 passes to Great America....free parking pass for Great America for only $400...add that free breakfast in and it's a great price....the pool area was nice and clean...towels available in the pool area....coffee available 24 hours a day...but the treatment and courtesy we were shown was the thing that put our stay there over the top...but as a smoker...it was a bit difficult...however, management is making sure ALL of their guests are comfortable...so stepping away from the building to smoke was a small price to pay for the benefits....oh and did I mention this hotel is also pet friendly...I highly recommend this Quality Inn...especially if you're looking for someting close to Great America...family resturants nearby....and a GREAT price and SUPER treatment/service.

Room Tip: Smokers should have a room close to an exit...rooms on the west side are further from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    17
    5
    14
See reviews for
19
18
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Business travelers will appreciate rooms with a proper work station. The hotel is clean and modern, offering first class amenities. Rooms are quiet and the air conditioning is relatively unobtrusive. The room was amazing--the furnishings were stylish and sleek. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, particularly Jay at the concierge desk. Housekeeping was very efficient and effective. The hotel itself is very nice inside and the room was terrific at the price.

There are some chain restaurants close by the hotel but more diverse off-site dining choices are within 2-5 miles.

Room Tip: Ask for Second floor room facing the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emili09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent a weekend night with my family while visiting friends in San Jose. This Quality Inn is the nicest I have stayed in. The updated rooms are pleasant and actually elegant. The manager, Jay, greeted me for check-in, and seeing I had a child changed my room type to two queens. That was better than the less expensive King with fold-out couch. No charfe for the upgrade. Good location about a mile from Hwy 101. I will stay at this motel next time I am in the South Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank scottgenevaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I like to choose Quality Inn when traveling because I know what I will be getting where-ever I am at. This place didn't disappoint. I was booking for my family and wanted adjoining rooms so i called the hotel directly to book. Phone service wasn't great. they matched the online rate and got me the adjoining rooms i wanted... but my name and address were wrong on the reservations, my member # wasn't attached to the reservation and i had requested 1 king adjoining 2 queens and he told me that was possible when i got there it wasn't even a physical possibility.
I am not sure i'd stay at this particular location again but quality is always a safe choice.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,Ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice accommodations and a competitive price. All rooms are interior hallway types. Bedding was nice and room spacious. TV was a large flatscreen, but the cable channels were standard definition and the local FOX channel had issues with the volume being so low you had to almost max out the TV speaker levels to get the channel level audible. Then at random intervals, the channel would experience a loud audio feedback and a glitch in the video signal would appear. Hot breakfast included waffles, tater tots, sausage and bad tasting omelette-shaped eggs. Also had cereal, bread, muffins, hard boiled eggs, jam and coffee, but no tea. Overall, it is a worthwhile place to stay if your in the area. The location may seem a little sketchy, being next to a liquor store and all, but it is easy to get to and I didn't feel unsafe, nor did I see anyone hanging around that might be trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank placerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

What to expect from an Hotel in Sunnyvale close to Highway 101?
This Hotel!
I had no problem with this hotel.
Stayed one night.
Slept well and breakfast was included.

I will go back to this hotel for one or two nighter.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzzyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at quality inn sunnyvale for 4 nights. Tastefully renovated rooms. Very Clean and Very Quiet. Best of all is the HOT breakfast. I was very impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the hotel staff. All of my requests and questions were met with unfailingly quick and courteous responses. I will definitely consider staying there again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank imemeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Property: Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Address: 1280 Persian Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing