We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Sacramento
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I visit this area once a month and this is the place that I stay at. Hotel staff is friendly and nice. I really like the check in call they give you once you get in your room. It is centrally located to pretty much everything around town.

Room Tip: If your a Best Western rewards member make sure to see if they can upgrade you. Love the King rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    103
    76
    25
    12
See reviews for
36
40
35
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El dorado hills
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel rates are high for the quality of the stay. Old bldg. noisy stairs, outdated toilets, rooms with shaded windows. Different rates during weekdays, even if you book few consecutive days...they get away with the high rates due to the location and that most business people are writing off the lodging on their expense accounts.
...Just saying!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jas4short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel room was pretty nice. It seemed like everything is new. It has a fridge and a microwave which is nice. It was also quiet.

The two bad parts were the hot breakfast and the wifi. The hot breakfast didn't taste very good. The eggs were bland and they try to make them taste better on Tuesdays and Thursdays by adding mushrooms. Nope, still bland. The sausage sucked and tater Tots on Tuesdays and Thursdays are not a replacement for the sausage even though the sausage sucked. The wifi was useless. I got 15%+ packet loss, which means the Internet was incredibly slow.

Wow, that sounded negative. But if you have your own Internet Service and eat somewhere else, this place is perfect. You can hang out, watch some reality shows, sleep well, and then go do whatever business stuff you need to do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Got this room through Priceline as an average deal. The room was clean and had a comfy bed. WiFi performed OK although very slow when we first arrived. It's noisy here, though. I could hear water running in other rooms frequently, and someone stomping around in their room upstairs many times in the night. Breakfast had a few hot items, was included in the rate.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Teplice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in the hotel just for one night on our way between SJ and SF. The hotel has a good location near the highway and is easy to find. Offers the BW standard incl. standard US breakfast. There is McDonalds oposite the hotel operating till midnight if you come late in the night and looking for something to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for the building A upper floors not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronekTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sometimes with the Best Western name you get great places and then you get 'not' so great places. This was on the longer rung of that rating. It was priced properly but had a room that was across from a paking lot from someone who was playing music very loud. It was unfortunate but the amenties in the room itself were acceptable. The shower head sprayed all over the room. Overall an average to below average experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Okay place to stay, not horrendous or anything. As I was squeezing between the wife and the bed, I realized that this place was the smallest room size I've seen since Hong Kong! I can kind of see it in Hong Kong, everything is gold-plated expensive there and compact is necessary, but this place is Silicon Valley. But no kidding, after I started looking at it, I noticed that everything seemed to be scaled down from normal size. The bathroom door wouldn't close til you backed around by the tub, the staircase from 1st to 2nd floor was about the size you'd find in a small tract house, the lobby was pretty miniaturized, the "grand" entry felt cramped (I'm only about 5'9" tall).

Other than the crampedness (if that's a word) didn't care for the low-def TV signal coming out of the odd electronic setup. Didn't make sense having a relatively decent flat screen TV with 1960's picture quality.

All in all, I wouldn't NOT recommend this place, but it's definitely a little quirky. The bed was pretty comfortable, and it wasn't particularly noisy, so I guess it's okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PARebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#10 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#3 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing