We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christy V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 534 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Less than 5 minutes from Great America. You can get fabulous rates if you book a few months in advance.
The housekeeping is awesome. Special thanks to the lady who cleaned our room. She serviced Room 121 from July 4, 2013 to July 7, 2013.
I highly recommend this hotel. They should be given an A+!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Ed L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive comments about HK staff will be addressed to the person who serviced your room during the dates of your stay.

We are sorry about the safety box in your room wasn't being able to fix until few days later. issue that you had experienced during your stay.

Should you return to the area to visit Great America, we hope to welcome you back in the future! We appreciate your business and comments. Ed L, we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rosalina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed here last month during a trip and was amazed by the garden surrounding the swimming pool.
The property itself is rather old but definitely not bad or dirty. I had a pleasant stay with very hospitable people!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Bartschen,

Thank you for posting feedbacks about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our "secret" Tropical Garden located in the courtyard area. It is "secret" since the Tropical Garden area is invisible from frontage roads.

As you mentioned, we are an older property; however the renovation is scheduled in the near future. Should you return to the area, we hope you consider staying with us.

Bartschen, we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
954 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $110 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing