We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, but due for an overhaul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not Bad, but due for an overhaul”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Comfortable stay with friendly staff. However, the carpet is in dire need of replacement: large circular stain in the middle of the room and could have stood at least a shampoo. Also, the wi-fi was inconsistent; if you left it active for any length of time, it will shut down and you will have to log in again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear tony4307,

Thank you for for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your review about your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback, positive or negative, is valuable to us. Feedbacks from our valued guests assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed to our management staff as well as the hotel owners.

As we strive ourselves in providing a friendly customer service, we are pleased to learn that you received friendly service from our staff.
In regards to the guestroom, we are in process of upgrading every guest room. Again, we appreciate your feedbacks as we always strive to implement corrective measures where necessary.

tony4307, guest satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate your business.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    158
    151
    82
    57
See reviews for
146
57
38
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SALEM
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I chose Ramada Silicon Valley based on the price. Breakfast was good, and as a whole we are satisfied with our stay. There was one problem; one of our keys did not work on the second day probably due to the magnetic error. Also, the air conditioner was loud. Except for them, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank HIROSHI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Hiroshi N,

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was satisfactory and we appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to post on TripAdvisor.

Please acceept our sincere apologies about HVAC unit being loud and keys stopped working on your 2nd day of your stay with us. Your feedbacks will be addressed to our management staff including our General Manager.

Hiroshi N, we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My stay at Ramada Inn in Sunnyvale, CA summaries as Great Valve, Comfort, Clean, Friendly Staff, and centrally located to a Movie Theater and Fast Food Restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank TOM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Tom L,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

As we strive ourselves in providing friendly customer service and comfortable stay with us and glad to hear that we met your hotel needs.

Tom L, thank you again for your time and business. We appreciate them both. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights due to business in Silicon Valley. The location was chosen due to proximity of business partners. The hotel offers what you pay for: a room with a shower and a bed. However there was a lot of noise outside and you have to keep the curtain closed all the time for privacy to avoid people passing outside looking into the room. Unfortunately the closed curtains make the room quite dark and the lights inside do not really light up the room so you spend your time in the room in semi-darkness. Anyway, as I just used the room to sleep, that was not a big deal. Upon arrival I had to sign the rules (and penalties) for the use of a non-smoking room. When I went into my room, there was a smell of cigarette smoke and someone has left a cup with water and cigarette stubs inside on the table, which the cleaners did not pick up. I complained at reception also to ensure that I will not be charged for having smoked in the room but the duty manager seemed to be a bit overextended with that situation. In the end I trashed that cup myself outside and the smell went away. Anyway, beside that staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Fridi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Fridi007,

We thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley and sharing review about your recent stay with us. We regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. We value feedbacks, both positive and negative from our valued guests to continuously implement corrective measures where necessary.

We are sorry to learn that the nonsmoking room you were placed smell of cigarette smoke. Our housekeeping staff are instructed to bring management's attention when they detect smell of smoke in a nonsmoking room so that we can take action where necessary. It is apparent that this wasn't done by our staff at this occasion; with this in mind, please accept our sincere apologies.

Fridi007, thank you again for your comments and business. We appreciate them both. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss further about your recent stay with us.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#23 of 33 in Sunnyvale
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing