We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights due to business in Silicon Valley. The location was chosen due to proximity of business partners. The hotel offers what you pay for: a room with a shower and a bed. However there was a lot of noise outside and you have to keep the curtain closed all the time for privacy to avoid people passing outside looking into the room. Unfortunately the closed curtains make the room quite dark and the lights inside do not really light up the room so you spend your time in the room in semi-darkness. Anyway, as I just used the room to sleep, that was not a big deal. Upon arrival I had to sign the rules (and penalties) for the use of a non-smoking room. When I went into my room, there was a smell of cigarette smoke and someone has left a cup with water and cigarette stubs inside on the table, which the cleaners did not pick up. I complained at reception also to ensure that I will not be charged for having smoked in the room but the duty manager seemed to be a bit overextended with that situation. In the end I trashed that cup myself outside and the smell went away. Anyway, beside that staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Fridi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Fridi007,

We thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley and sharing review about your recent stay with us. We regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. We value feedbacks, both positive and negative from our valued guests to continuously implement corrective measures where necessary.

We are sorry to learn that the nonsmoking room you were placed smell of cigarette smoke. Our housekeeping staff are instructed to bring management's attention when they detect smell of smoke in a nonsmoking room so that we can take action where necessary. It is apparent that this wasn't done by our staff at this occasion; with this in mind, please accept our sincere apologies.

Fridi007, thank you again for your comments and business. We appreciate them both. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss further about your recent stay with us.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 545 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean room, very comfortable king size bed, great value, powerful A/C unit in the room. Nice shower. Good service. Initially this hotel was selected because of its location. No complaints. Just 10 min from the Convention Center in Santa Clara.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Yana M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was satisfactory. We are also pleased to learn that you found our hotel to be conveniently located close to the Santa Clara Convention Center.

Should you return to teh area, we look forward to welcoming you back. Yana M, we appreciate your business.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Uh, stayed here for three nights and couldn't sleep well all three nights. The rooms here actually look decent and they keep a nice courtyard area with a pool and hot tub. It's just that if you can't sleep, it ruins your entire experience. The rooms are really not sound proofed, and you're constantly being woken up by people walking and talking around the hallways, the washing machines used by the house cleaning staff, random noises, etc. The bed was really uncomfortable--way too soft, and there were also ants in one of the rooms I stayed in.

The staff for the most part was polite and helpful, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyonskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Canyonskies,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review about recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfying stay with us. We were also disappointed to learn that you couldn't sleep well during your stay. We are an exterior corridor property and this information is listed on all the booking channels. Our sincere hope is that you brought issues that you had experienced to our attention during your stay. Your feedbacks both positive or negative is important to us and it will be addressed to our management staff.

We are in process of upgrading our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedbacks as we always strive to implement corrective measures where necessary.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be in your service.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The beds were extremely comfortable, but the rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Also, the continental breakfast was average, but the tables were always dirty and sticky.
The hotel said they were pet friendly, but we ended up using ice bags as poop bags since they don't really provide anything for pets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Caroline w,

Thank you for posting your review. We were pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our serta pillowtop mattress yet we were very sorry that some of the areas didn't meet your expectations during your stay.

Although we are pet friendly hotel (meaning we welcome travelers with dogs and/or cats), we don't offer any extra amenities at this time. Thank you for your feedbacks. We'll consider providing items that mentioned.

Caroline w, we appreciate your time and business.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Service is fine in general. Floors are a weak point, in need of deep cleaning, and need to at least be thoroughly vaccuumed when the room is given its daily cleaning. Bathtub drained slowly, filling with water during my shower.
Bed was comfortable, all lights worked, and the clock radio worked fine.
TV's need to be upgraded. Broadcasts have switched to wide screen format and the older CRT sets in this hotel distort the picture, making viewing much less enjoyable.
The A/C unit shows its age, very noisy, and adds a touch of mildew odor while it cools.
Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast food is reasonably good.
Like the free USA Today.
Wish the rooms had a microwave.
Internet connection is intermittantly good and bad, could be better.
That's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Guesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guesd,

Thank you for posting your review about recent stay with us.

Please know your feedbacks, both positive and negative will be addressed to our management staff. We are pleased to learn that our serta pillow top mattress met your sleep needs.

Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we look forward to welcoming you back. We appreciate your business.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
AUSTIN
1
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We woke in the morning to find the bathroom was crawling with hundreds of little ants. We spent an hour banging them out of our possessions. We complained at the main desk but the fellow on duty was unconcerned. He said they'd spray after we leave. Thanks.
Don't miss this, it's on my public facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151156547592299

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Sokol,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the ants issue that you had experienced.

According to our records, you stayed with us for one night on the ground floor room back in September. Being an exterior corridor property (tropical gaden in the courtyard) we do sometimes encounter with ants, especially around summer time (hot/rainy day.) With this in mind, we work closely with local exterminator company and perform service on a routine basis.

We are very sorry that our staff wasn't helpful when you brought this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource in improving guest services. Thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is not like any Ramada I've stayed in...... I had stayed in la Quinta that will make this hotel look like a motel.... I would not have a problem with the rooms if it did not have the name Ramada attached to it, not a Ramada quality hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Jonathan N,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review about recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback, both positive or negative, so that we strive to continuously implement corrective measures where necessary.

Jonathan N, we sincerely apologize again for your unpleasant stay with us.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
985 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $123 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing