We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IF YOU LIKE "FILTH" AND "DISEASES" STAY HEAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“IF YOU LIKE "FILTH" AND "DISEASES" STAY HEAR”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed here by making a booking mistake through Hotwire. The photos on the Hotwire site must have been 20 years ago when the hotel was first opened. When I got to my room, I notices that the room smelled mildewed and after inspecting closer, found that the vents in the bathroom were clogged with dust and dirt. I didn't even take off my shoes while in the room because the carpet looked as if a mechanic had taken oily car parts and laid them out. No joke the carpet was that filthy. The coffee pot looked as if it had not been cleaned only emptied and returned for the next guest. The AC worked but the heater never did and it was pretty chiily when I was there. The bed was never changed only made up, how do I know? There was a stain on the sheets and the sheets the next day had the same stain. Avoid this place unless you want to sleep in filth and hear low life people making noise all night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Brian E,

Your feedback, positive or negative, is important to us to strive the best and friendly customer service and to provide clean and economical guestrooms to make every guests' stay a memorable experience.

It is apparent that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay with us; with this said, we sincerely apologize for the less than satisfying stay.

We appreciate your time and business.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    154
    141
    80
    52
See reviews for
136
55
38
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I and my girlfriend stay there for one day and they make a mistake on the room. Instead asking us nicely to the front desk to resolve the problem . A very young lady, just knock on our door demand to report to office imediately. Sound like we are sneaking in or something. My girlfriend was mad. So I checking out right away and still pay for a full day. This would be my last I will ever go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Dan L,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay with us.

According to our records, one of the front desk trainee didn't follow the proper procedure. With this in mind, please accept our apology. We will retrain our front desk to ensure customer satisfaction as it is our number one priority.

Please also know that a credit had been issued to your account. Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further. We sincerely apologize again for the unpleasant stay.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The room was adequate but the carpet had huge stains, sink kept backing up and no place to recharge phones or laptop. The plugs that were there had extension cords plugged in.
The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was pretty plain. Had dinner at the restaurant and
even though we were there before eight felt like staff was waiting for us to leave.
We won't stay there again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Ruth L,

Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that we didn't meet your expectations and wouldn't consider staying with us again in the future.

Your feedbacks, positive or negative is important to us to improve our daily operations and meet every guests satisfaction. Your comments will be addressed to our General Manager as well as the owners.

Being an exterior corridor property as well as an older property, we constantly shampoo the carpets; however we are also aware of the current condition of the carpets that we are planning to install new carpets slowly, but surely in the near future. In regards to the sink, we hope you had let us know during your stay so that our maintenance staff would had been happy to fix the problem immediately.

Limited access to the electric plugs is a new issue to all the hotels as many travelers now travel with multiple electircal devices. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you in result of a limited number of plugs in the room.

As for the restaurant, "Kyora Restaruant" on site is operated by a separate management and it is not part of the hotel.

Ruth L, thank you again for your time and business.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I hope you do not feel awful like me because of their service.
Here is one example of how bad it was.
It is all my fault that I left my cell phone in my room.
However one staff refused to search it carefully and called me stupid when I asked him (middle aged guy probably from South East Asia) very politely "Can I ask another person about this?".
Other nice female staff also said there is nothing they can do and gave me the number of house keeping and told me to call later. So I gave up and went home. After that I tracked my cell phone with great service of sprint, which shows exactly 3 yard circle where my phone is.
For my surprise, my cell phone was still our room. But they still refuse to check it.
I have no idea why they can't just check our room. I hope this comment will help your decision.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear wayoi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. First, we apologize for the unpleasant experience you encounrtered with our staff. Please know that the comments you shared on service/staff are in no way typical of service we provide here at Ramada Silicon Valley.

When you and your husband brought your concerns to our attention, the room you occupied was already rented out for the night and our housekeeping staff was gone for the day. As we explained to you, all the Lost and Found items from the guestrooms goes to the housekeeping department that you were advised to follow up with them on the next day.

According to our records, you spoke with several hotel staff including front desk staff and the housekeeping supervisor. In addition, we have received seceral emails concerning your cellular phone. First email you sent to us stated that the phone is in the room, then the second email you sent to us stated that after "careful research", it is no longer at the hotel. In fact you mentioned that it is now located in the apartment complex next to our property. Please know, on contrary to your comments, our housekeeping staff as well as myself personally went to inspect the room to find no cellular phone in the room you stayed. We also provide safety box in every guestrooms to store your valuable items.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience with us. If you would like to discuss further, feel free to contact us. Thank you for your comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abcd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed in Ramada for about 6 days. Even though the facilities require a little more cleaning, overall experience is quite good. The price offered was honored. Very good breakfast. To my surprise the swimming pool was closed at 6:00 AM, but I realize that to the most of people this is not very important.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Sam L,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that the pool closure at 6am disappointed you during your stay. Please know our pool is closed between 10pm to 9am due to insurance reason (certainly no intention to giving hard time to our hotel guests.)

We're pleased to learn that we met your breakfast expectations. Our complimentary continental breakfast is where we tend to receive negative feedbacks, but we are pleased to hear that it was "very good."

Being an older property, it certainly require more cleaning and maintenance. Both housekeeping and maintenance staff conduct daily inspections.

We appreciate your business and comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel offers best location, value, and quality. I only stayed one night, and checked in late. The front desk staff are very nice. It also offers breakfast from 6 to10, with many choices. The room is clean and confortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshe3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear sshe3d, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that your hotel stay with us was satisfactory. We were also pleased to learn that front desk staff were friendly and our complimentary continental breakfast met your needs. Should you return to the area, we hope to welcome you back here at Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your business. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you want an inexpensive hotel in the Palo Alto area that is clean and easily accessible, this is the place. It average at best when it came to service and quality. The rooms were in need of some updates though were well maintained and clean. The plumbing was a little loud when the neighbors took showers and the walls were a little thin when they had the TV on. The curtains were a small problem because they only coved about 95% of the room. Somebody could look in and see the TV on though they could not see anything else in the room. The service was adequate but certainly was not doing anything special. Good for business or a quick getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, the first floor rooms were a little uncomfortable with the large door a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Terpy Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Comments whether positive or negative is important to us and we will use this information to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we thank yo for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. As you mentioned, we do need upgrades/renoviations to our property. Our owners are fully aware of the situation and we are hoping to do some soft renovation done in the near future. In regards to the curtains "not adequate for privacy", we will certainly discuss with housekeeping department as well as maintenace department to see if we could improve the situation in any ways. Terpy Traveler, thak you again for your time and comments. We do appreciate your business. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
2.7 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing