We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Day's Inn over all, but quite a bit old. It had...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A nice Day's Inn over all, but quite a bit old. It had quality amenities installed at least 20-30 years ago, so while an old-timer like me appreciates seeing things like the telephone installed in the bathroom, everything is starting to show its age. Good value for the stay, but not a high end hotel (and it is not supposed to be high end). Also noisy since it's next to a busy street. The windows and window-coverings are old. Breakfast items are scampy, no hot sausage or hot eggs, but okay. Again, a good value for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Yes the hotel was built in 1978. We have constatly upgraded the property and services. We have installed WIFI, Hard wire internet, digital tvs, selected pices of furniture is replaced. Hard wood floors are installed. Business center is available for customer use. New fitness center equipment is installed. Laundry equipment for customer use is 18 months old. All the room lighting is new. However the building is 36 years old. Staff is deligently upgrading the facility. If you have specific item that we should pay immediate attention to please call us and let us know. The phone number is 408 734 9900.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

The chair was so disgusting I wouldn't sit in it. The floor had stains all over it. The staff was rude. There were shady people hanging out in the doorways of several rooms. I'll never ever book here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us your opinion. We steam cleaned all the upholstry and continuing to clean them. If we would have been informed by you at the front desk about your concerns we would have immediately taken steps to correct the situation. Area has open air concerts and it draws all kinds of people to the area hotel. Authority would have been called if any guest reports undesirable activity. Please call the manager of the hotel so that we can effectively address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sofronia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
128 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#17 of 33 in Sunnyvale
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 33 in Sunnyvale
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Address: 504 Ross Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1442 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $101 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amenities are designed to make business travel a pleasure. Here you will find high-technology companies, abundant recreational and entertainment choices and storybook landscapes. The Days Inn and Suites Sunnyvale is centrally located South of San Francisco Bay in the heart of Silicon Valley, convenient to major Fortune 500 companies, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Stanford Shopping Center, and beautiful Stanford University. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing