We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed June 14, 2013

location is good, and price is very good ! There were. a couple of problems, but it is not big ones(TV cable problem. etc).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hideo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 335 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

No frills nice and cosy place to stay. Great Super king bed in the suites. Ample parking space. Cons: Same breakfast day in day out for 8 days. Bath light automatically shuts off by sensor especially when you are having a shower at night. Shower temperature inconsistent, one minute hot one minute cold.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Got "stuck" with this hotel booking on Priceline and was a little worried when I read the reviews. I figured we were staying here after 4 nights of camping so my standards would probably be quite low and it was only for 1 night. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it wasn't dirty at all and we had a very nice room. They must have done some remodeling since some of the reviews as our room had wood laminate floors, which is genius for a hotel. The linens on the bed were clean and the bathroom was fine. No problems with the TV either. While I didn't find the staff overly friendly, they weren't rude either and as my 2 year old would say, they were just fine. The hotel can be noisy if you are unfortunate enough to have people wandering around late in the night, but I think the place was pretty empty while we were there so no noise complaints from me. All in all I was pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed at this location as part of a large school group. While the layout worked well for our group and supervising the kids in their rooms, that was about the only benefit of this hotel. It reall was a bit of a drive to anything else we visited, the rooms were all terrible in their own ways, and the crowd staying there left much to be desired. The room I personally stayed in had wet carpet (my roommate thought it best to believe it was because they had just shampooed the carpets...I have my doubts, unless it was to get rid of the bloodstains and meth residue!). The two outlets we could ever locate had holes so far apart and ancient that none of my chargering plugs could stay in and kept falling out. The bathroom has no fan, so the only ventilation was to open the window...not something I reallly wanted to do in this location. Late night, middle of the night, and early morning noises made sleep difficult- sirens, knocking, loud talking from people coming and going ,streetsweepers idling in the parking lot late at night (seriously!), etc. While in the parking lot one night, I was approached by two sketchy young guys and asked if I wanted to join them for beer...I declined and was thankful it was me they asked, rather than any of the 8th graders I was on the trip with. Safety was of conern here- we did not have any inicidents or run-ins, but it would not have surprised me if the cops had shown up for a raid at any point. The breakfasts were ok and the kids enjoyed the pool, but it was definitely not a vacationer's first choice hotel. Other room complaints we heard from our group included not functioning door handles, broke light fixtures, peeling wallpaper, multiple appliances plugged into dangling power strips, odors, garbage in the parking lot, exposed nails in the sauna, and just a general overall run-downess of the hotel. A makeover is in order for sure!

Room Tip: Good luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SparkleDonkey-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#23 of 33 in Sunnyvale
130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#14 of 33 in Sunnyvale
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#25 of 33 in Sunnyvale
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Address: 504 Ross Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1442 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $79 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amenities are designed to make business travel a pleasure. Here you will find high-technology companies, abundant recreational and entertainment choices and storybook landscapes. The Days Inn and Suites Sunnyvale is centrally located South of San Francisco Bay in the heart of Silicon Valley, convenient to major Fortune 500 companies, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Stanford Shopping Center, and beautiful Stanford University. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing