We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a place that is the last option on your list”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked on line andrequested early check in and got it and of course our non-smoking room smelled of 30 packs of Newport 100's so we changed rooms to get one that smelled better but had a couch that when you sat on it you could feel the hidea bed underneath you not comfortable at all the heater in bedroom does not work the window will fall of track if you open them to fast we just pull two off not being sure if they would fall off while we were sleeping and now the only good thing was the bed it was a joy to sleep in but I still would only come here if I couldn't find another place. I will try my hardest never to say here again

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you want to feel like you should be smoking crack .."""...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jia-ling H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank KD B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ZHIGANG C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ckshah, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Btb2255
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just checked in and I can't believe they are calling this a Days Inn! I learned my lesson on this one that's for sure. Drove by the place twice since the sign says Sundowner Inn and it looks nothing like what I was expecting. But live and learn. The carpet looks like it hasen't been vacuumed in weeks, the room smells musty there is 1960's era wallpaper and so on. The room does have a nice Samsung LCD but not sure about the channel selection.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayakandscubadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckshah, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments. As you may have noticed the hotel is going through serious renovation. Our customers demanded flat panel TV first, then the mattresses and next on ther list is floor treatment. All the rooms will have 40 inch flat panel TV and new pillow top mattress by the year end. We are working on getting new floor treatment (Hardwood floor and carpet) by the yerar end. Sinage is another thing we are working on with Wyndham corporate and the City of Sunnyvale. It should be done by the beginning of the year, The building are being painted and Rooms are getting ready for the ADA compliance. Please come and see the changes as they are being implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank AnnoyedBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ckshah, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
3.6 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#17 of 33 in Sunnyvale
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#25 of 33 in Sunnyvale
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Address: 504 Ross Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1442 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amenities are designed to make business travel a pleasure. Here you will find high-technology companies, abundant recreational and entertainment choices and storybook landscapes. The Days Inn and Suites Sunnyvale is centrally located South of San Francisco Bay in the heart of Silicon Valley, convenient to major Fortune 500 companies, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Stanford Shopping Center, and beautiful Stanford University. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing