We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast adequate”
Review of Hobee's

Hobee's
Ranked #17 of 377 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
shropshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast adequate”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stopped by for a breakfast. Service and food adequate but surprised that strip bacon was not available.
The country fries are indeed plentiful and spicy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place by any means, but when there is a line to be seated at 7:15 on a Wednesday morning you know it is going to be good. The high protein honey whole wheat pancakes were delicious as was the omelet my husband ordered. Sometimes omelets are mostly eggs with little filling, it was just the opposite here. They are known for their blueberry coffee cake and it did look delicious, but more like a dessert than a substitute for toast. The coffee was good too. I would go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food overall - great coffee cake”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

There are several Hobee's in the San Jose metro area. Try anyone of them - you will enjoy it. And opt for the coffee cake as part of the meal - it is quite something

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickInChina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Brunch ever”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

One of the favorite brunch places in the bay area. The coffee is amazing and so is the coffee cake. Do not miss brunch at hobees if you happen to be in the bay area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anuritareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gervais
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Polite staff and great food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I came here based on other reviewers here on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed. I had the Embarcadero Salad and it was very good at a price of 11 dollars. The staff was polite and friendly and came several times to my table to ask if everything was okay. I would come here again. The cuisine seems mixed but I have no complaints. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobee's also viewed

 

Been to Hobee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing