We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This would become an everyday breakfast joint!”
Review of Hobee's

Hobee's
Ranked #19 of 377 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“This would become an everyday breakfast joint!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

First time at a Hobee's and WOW! After an evening of a wonderful concert and a few extra libations this was the perfect choice for a leisure breakfast and good food! Four of us went and we had four different meals. The minute my food came out I knew this was far more than the diner/Denny's type restaurant I thought I was in. NO WAY...excellent food. Lots of good food! Great coffee cake...My eggs benedict was perfect, the omlet that was being consumed beside me was perfectly cooked, cheese melted and yummy looking. The scramble looked tastey...We all ate an everyone loved their meal.

The service Carmen gave us was wonderful, very attentive. I wish we had this restaurant in my home town. I would be there frequently. Prices are spot on for their food and it simply rocks. Now I know when I see this small chains name I am stopping!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Delicious, savory food and friendly, fast service. We enjoyed it so much, we ate here twice. The Breakfast Sandwich is excellent - as is their cinnamon iced tea. Reasonably priced, too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mloleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Sunnyvale!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We LOVE this place. One of our regular haunts. The best service I've ever had in the Bay Area, hands down - great people and cheerful, interested in actually waiting on you and giving you a great meal experience. Outstanding food, great prices, never crowded (except for breakfast - then it is often mobbed, especially on the weekends - go right after they open, 8am - by 10am it is a zoo.) Get the tuna sandwich, check out the specials, great chocolate cake for dessert, some of the best pancakes in the Bay Area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erikkieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“How to choose, how to choose...?”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

From the outside, Hobee's looks like a diner-type restaurant, but that assumption stops after one perusal of the menu. Wow! So many choices, and many of them very creative. I had the tilapia fish tacos, which were excellent, and my husband had a ground chicken burger, which he also enjoyed a great deal. He had a choice of tortilla chips or chili with his sandwich and chose the chips, but the chili sounded really good. For dessert, we took back to our hotel a piece each of their famous coffee cake; peach and blueberry. Both were wonderful! I only wish we'd had the opportunity to have tried other menu items here.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I love the "Sunnyvale's...”
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I love the "Sunnyvale's Favorite" quesadilla. Coffee cake is awesome too. Gets crowded on weekends for breakfast/lunch.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobee's also viewed

 

Been to Hobee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing