We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Soup & Salad Restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #146 of 374 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Soup & Salad Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The price is right for this soup and salad buffet restaurant. There is a nice selection of vegies, soup, pizza, and desserts to please anyone. It's good for lunch or dinner if you want to eat well and keep the calories low.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RDB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Build-your-own salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you want to build your own salad with fresh ingredients piled as high or low as you like, then dish up your favorite soup and/or chili, add a baked potato and/or bread and/or pasta and/or pizza and finish it off with pudding and/or ice cream and/or fruit with toppings, this is the place to go. We go for lunch often. It's not top notch gourmet, but the food is fresh and you can eat as much as you want.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great selection, good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

they rotate every month the selection (maybe about 30%) and keep things fresh. The soups are not diluted or over salty and the staff works hard clearing and cleaning up!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyEsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We usually go with our two young kids, and they're usually very helpful in carrying our food trays to the table since we're holding our kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“hard working crew, lack fruits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The cleanup crew was very courteous and hardworking. Fruit variety is in the lacking -- a restaurant that put salad in the foremost should also have sufficient choices in the fruit section for the vegetarian reasons -- all one can find is easy fruits that one can peel him/herself; in my case, only grapes and banana on a sunday. A bit disappointed in that. Pricing is on the high side given the experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittylkittyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing