We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer but the food was average”

Faultline Brewing Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Faultline Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 377 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lakeside Drive
Transit: We are one mile east of the Lawrence Caltrain station. Bus routes 328 and 55 stop on Lawrence Expressway and Oakmead pkwy.
Description: Celebrating 20 years in the Silicon Valley, FBC has been supplying some of the best handcrafted beers & delicious food in the area. Come see for yourself!
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beer but the food was average”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Like many others I found a good beer selection and decent appetizers. The main courses were not anything special though. Shame as it's a cool building an set up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dermot_odriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    92
    51
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and happy hour”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We only go to Faultline for happy hour because they have great bear and decent appetizers. Lots of seating and a great outdoor pattio next to a pond.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“A popular spot with good beer, OK food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Many people like this place, and it has been very full on the occasions I have eaten here. I have really enjoyed several of their beers, but my food has not been all that great and the bill was higher than I would expect. With so many other choices in the area, including other brewpubs, it is difficult to choose this one over the others.

I am sure experiences vary by the day and the hour. If your expectations are reasonable, this will probably be a fine choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good beer, decent food, friendly service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a huge establishment, so don't be dissuaded by the packed parking lot. We almost kept going when we saw all the cars, but there turned out to be plenty of tables. I had the IPA, which I enjoyed, and a pale ale, also fine. One of the guys in our group was on a diet and they accommodated his special meal requests. My chicken sandwich had some kind of spicy dressing, not bad, not terribly memorable. Our server was a blonde cutie who took good care of us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChickenSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice place to go with friends or by yourself. The food is good with a broad selection of choices on the menu. The beer is above average, but not as good as others in the area. Non the less, I will return. The environment is up beat and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faultline Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Faultline Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing