We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #15 of 377 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern CA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Better for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have a number of lunch options during the weekdays. However, the regular menu can get costly for Chinese inspired dishes. Lunches come with soup and brown rice can be substituted.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank patsyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    81
    41
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“large fast food chinese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

very big and crowded with the food average. lots of parking and friendly staff. I have no idea what the draw is to this popular restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT CHOICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

not so expensive but excepcional service... same quality in every branch.... plan to reserve in advance but the waiting time at least from my experience never goes more than 20 minutes

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCABogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with PF Changs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

PF Changs is more that just appetizers and small plates. They have a new menu out that will put a smile on anyone's face.

We love their hot/sour soup as well as their pan fried pot stickers.

Always order a side of brown rice to add to your Chang's Fried Rice, it will server 4 or more.

Our favorites are Orange Peel Beef and Changs Spicy Chicken if we are in the mood for a full mean but we usually have a few appetizers to keep the cost down.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent place but not much cooking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

So - i ate there last night. I could see the kitchen. Most every meal was made with premade food. Very little cooking actually took place. Lots of heating up the food but i didnt see much actual cooking. Did not get much food for the price. Wont go back again -- no matter what location. Will get and better cooked at a take out place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank User146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing