We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & needs major updates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Civic Center
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old & needs major updates!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

In 200 words or less, light in bathroom flickering, room looks old, carpet is stained, TV is old, they don't have DVDs to borrow or rent, complimentary breakfast is just okay, games in lobby missing pieces & people smoking by entrance like there is no tomorrow.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
2
3
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was quite comfortable. The location was quiet. We would definitely consider staying here again. We were met with a very pleasant welcome when we arrived. The room was on a smaller scale but quite adequate for our needs. We stayed two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I were due to stay here for 4 nights whilst visiting family in Sunnyvale. Although our bed linen was clean, the rest of our room was very scruffy with an unpleasant drain smell from the bathroom. We felt very uncomfortable in this hotel and moved after two nights

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Eaton Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was quiet and looked okay except for what looked like lack mold on tub and shower ceiling. I mentioned it twice to staff during my 7 day stay but no one ever addressed it or even wiped it up as it was still there the day I left. They also never fixed the bathroom light which was flicking on and off and was mostly off even though I told them about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Average hotel...here for work and literally everything was booked. I will say they have very nice staff and they seem to try. We got here and our room smelled like smoke. We went back to the front desk and it was fixed immediately. He even walked us to the front desk to make sure we were okay with it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank morgharpnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
363 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Needed to charge phone and e-books, also to use laptop and wife's CPAC machine. Had to unplug all the lights since the room had limited outlets. Also unplug hairdryer to put phones in bathroom. Regarding the bathroom - the toilet paper holder is 47" from the toilet - arms are not that long - bathtub unsat!. Mattress was very lumpy. Room needs to be remodeled. Breakfast bacon, bacon, bacon and if you can wait you can make a waffle - if line not too long. In general an old motel that needs work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room & bath look OK at a first glance: in a good condition overall (other than a door lock that was assembled the opposite way...), breakfast is decent & staff very nice.
The issue is the smell... had an extremely strong (choking) smell of mold.
You will enjoy this hotel, as long as you have no sense of smell.
If your nose does work properly, I'd suggest you look for an alternative location, as the very strong smell of mold will choke you (and that's after changing my room to a "less smelly" one...
Other issues: Need to be a weightlifter to be able to open & close the window; No laundry machine available

Room Tip: If your olfaction (smell sense) does work properly, I'd suggest you look for an alternative loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sunnyvale Mountain View
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crestview Hotel
Crestview Hotel
#12 of 18 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Civic Center

Property: Quality Inn Civic Center
Address: 852 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing