We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
963
338
125
61
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
963
338
125
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour omelet bar double sinks great hotel silicon valley spacious rooms room service breakfast was delicious excellent stay living room business trip great room free breakfast would definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay mountain view el camino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Grand is roomy and welcoming. I am hoping that they get a gym— even a small one. I cannot figure out why they refuse to have this very standard thing for their guests. Also, the heating and air system is so loud that it kept us up most of the night going on and off. The staff is wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank nancyelieff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nancy, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know the service provided by our associates met all your expectations and that you had a pleasant time while you were here. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and the trouble you had due to the noise coming from the HVAC unit. We have asked our maintenance team to inspect and fix the problem you mentioned. We appreciate valuable feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms were spacious and clean. Very quiet and close to Levi's stadium. Guest service was friendly and professional, with the exception of our dinner experience. Breakfast was good, especially the omelet station.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Heather, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Grand Hotel. We are glad to know you liked your well-appointed room and that you were pleased with the service you received from our associates as well as with our proximity to Levi's stadium. However, we regret couldn't impress you with the food we serve at the time of dinner. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Very comfortable beds, clean room, great breakfast included. Good place to stay Great location, lots of well lit parking. I recommend this hotel highly Centrally located in Sunnyvale. Great value Very friendly staff Swimming Pool. Room service. Can't think of anything missing here.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bonniesalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Grand Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our well-maintained accommodations and thoughtful amenities at our boutique hotel! We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sunnyvale.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Really a nice hotel. Will use it again.
It is well maintained. Everything sounds new, including comforter, pillow, carpet etc. Shower is really nice. Room is big and furnished enough. Breakfast is very good.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank js2ea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

We are delighted you enjoyed the special amenities provided at our boutique hotel. The Egyptian cotton sheets and large bathrooms with soaking tubs and separate showers are very popular among our guests. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Hotel whenever your travels bring you to Silicon Valley again.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and each visit is comfortable and enjoyable. The front desk staff are knowledgeable and pleasant, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the happy hour and breakfasts are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donandrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you for returning to The Grand Hotel and for the recommendation! We glad that you appreciated our efficient staff, comfortable accommodations, delicious complimentary breakfast as well as our evening happy hour. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews