We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, ideal for business travellers and long term stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good hotel, ideal for business travellers and long term stays”
Reviewed December 25, 2006

My husband had to go to Sunnyvale on work for 2 weeks so I helped the TA book this hotel since it had the full kitchen and separate bedroom. We joined him for the last seven days of his stay, and was very pleased with my choice. We had initially booked an executive suite, however since the hotel gave away his room the night he checked in, he was upgraded to a boardroom suite. This worked out great when we got there for the two small kids got plenty of room to run around. Loved the cookies, the Starbucks coffee present ALL the time in the lobby, the laundry facilities, the tremendously helpful front desk, and the location. I did not like the housekeeping. I would tip them every day but most of the days I would need to call them back since they would forget to do the basics. It got really annoying since it was not like the place needed a lot of work. I have stayed in a LOT of hotels and this place easily took the cake in providing horrible housekeeping. The kitchen was nice and compact with everything you would need, they even provided the popcorn and starbucks packets to make coffee in the room though I would run out to the lobby to get my coffee. One thing to remember, the coffee cups were tiny paper cups and if you are a coffee drinker like me, it would need several cups to get you satisfied.

  • Liked — Free internet access, layout of hotel suite
  • Disliked — Housekeeping was TERRIBLE
  • Tips/Secrets — Hobbes right next to it serves great breakfast.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Desirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    84
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
26
13
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
glendale, ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

stayed at the larkspur for a couple nights while visiting family. at $90, the weekend rate was acceptable. the weeknight rate was $180, which would have been a bit disappointing.

what i liked-
freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at 5pm
dvd library
complimentary popcorn
friendly service went above and beyond, we were able to check in a couple of hours early
free in-room internet access

what i didn't like-
no swimming pool
kitchen in our room was modern, but i didn't realize there would be a kitchen in our room
did hear a bit of the weekend noise from people "cruising" the parking lot on friday night, but it didn't prevent me from sleeping
the air conditioning unit was loud

  • Liked — front desk staff
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank generationx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

I stayed at the Larkspur for a business trip, and it was only one night, but it was a fantastic hotel. The room was great - big, clean, full of amenities.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast and reading room, with the day's newspapers was great.

And the common-use computer was a big plus, too.

I'd definitely recommend the Larkspur for any business traveller.

  • Stayed August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capt_nutso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 12, 2005

This was the absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed at. The problem we encountered is the noises that we hear at night; the noises are unbearable. On friday and Saturday night the club nearby closes and all the thugs hangout in the motels' parking lot with there car stereos thumping, the cops finally came after 1 hr to clear them away but it made them angry so they would purposely drive through the parking lot yelling profanities and blaring their car steroes. The guy at the front desk told us this happens every friday and saturday night. It was a nightmare. I also feared our kids safety too. Also the AC unit in the room itself makes a lot of noises.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2005

We had the pleasure of staying here over the 2005 labour day weekend. The room was excellent, clean with a nice kitchen, nice if small compared to many places bed, excellent bath room (a bath mat was a nice touch, showers are dangerous without them) and good facilities in the hotel.

Check in was friendly and quick, there's a good sized car park, the gym is small but good and the free cookies and fruit very welcome. Breakfast was excellent, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, help yourself and eat there straight away or take it back to your room.

I'd give it 5 out of 5, the facilities inc free internet are superb it makes a great place for a few days stay whilst you explore the area or go north to SF.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2005

Larkspur Landing was such a pleasant surprise! The room rate was extremebly reasonable & the room itself was clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable & the kitchen was extremely well equipped. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2005

Stayed here for 5 nights in April. Loved it. Clean, spacious, extra touches and lots of effort by the staff.

Definitely recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
921 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Property: Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#5 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing