We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away on weekends, Very Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
219
Reviewed September 12, 2005

This was the absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed at. The problem we encountered is the noises that we hear at night; the noises are unbearable. On friday and Saturday night the club nearby closes and all the thugs hangout in the motels' parking lot with there car stereos thumping, the cops finally came after 1 hr to clear them away but it made them angry so they would purposely drive through the parking lot yelling profanities and blaring their car steroes. The guy at the front desk told us this happens every friday and saturday night. It was a nightmare. I also feared our kids safety too. Also the AC unit in the room itself makes a lot of noises.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2005

We had the pleasure of staying here over the 2005 labour day weekend. The room was excellent, clean with a nice kitchen, nice if small compared to many places bed, excellent bath room (a bath mat was a nice touch, showers are dangerous without them) and good facilities in the hotel.

Check in was friendly and quick, there's a good sized car park, the gym is small but good and the free cookies and fruit very welcome. Breakfast was excellent, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, help yourself and eat there straight away or take it back to your room.

I'd give it 5 out of 5, the facilities inc free internet are superb it makes a great place for a few days stay whilst you explore the area or go north to SF.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockton, CA
1
Reviewed May 16, 2005

Larkspur Landing was such a pleasant surprise! The room rate was extremebly reasonable & the room itself was clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable & the kitchen was extremely well equipped. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
1
Reviewed May 4, 2005

Stayed here for 5 nights in April. Loved it. Clean, spacious, extra touches and lots of effort by the staff.

Definitely recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2005

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I have been around. I booked the with Priceline at a rate cheaper then a Motel 6. Check in was quick. I was given a choice of floors I wanted. The room was immaculate. It had a full kitchen, with a large microwave, dishwasher and an ample supply of utensils and cookware. The bed was so comfortable. They use very high quality bedding. Also included was a continental breakfast, free local calls, free DVD rentals, and free use of the business center with PC and printers. You are really made to feel welcome here. They even include a free snack in your room plus freshly baked cookies in the lobby. I would highly reccomend this hotel. Other hotels should take a lesson from the Larkspur Landing. One thing that turns me off from other hotels is all the nickel and diming you won't find here.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2004

I travel quite extensively in my work and therefore stay in many chain hotels. I was recommended this hotel and found a great price of under $60 before taxes. I was not expecting the quality that I received for that price as I often pay much more and get much less. The rooms were very well furnished and extremely confortable. There was ample space to both work and relax. The kitchen was very well equiped with much more than I needed. A greater variety and imagination in the vending room would be my only criticism. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santiago_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
The Sea Ranch, CA
310
Reviewed July 20, 2004

We returned to Sunnyvale recently (where we lived for 26 years) for a wedding and stayed at the Larkspur Landing. It was new to us since it is only 4 yrs old and we have been gone longer than that. I shopped around quite a bit since I knew the area fairly well. The price we got for a room (queen bed and full kitchen) was $62.10 with AAA discount. The hotel is much better than Embassy Suites where we have sometimes found things a little worn. I hadn't expected to find the kitchen so fully equipped with dishes, pans, utensils, etc. and lots of room. There was no traffic noise. Our room was immaculate and roomy and beautifully decorated. The normal breakfast room was closed because they were already upgrading that area. The breakfast wasn't huge but it was quite good. I would call it a normal continental: yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, lots of pastries, etc. The Larkspur is also conveniently close to the Highway 101/Matilda interchange yet there was not the normal noise you would associate with being that close. Our friends stayed in an older motel and paid more. I have just booked it again for this week as we return from a short trip with visiting relatives. This is definitely on my short list of favorite hotels.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
954 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Sheraton Sunnyvale
#15 of 33 in Sunnyvale
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#5 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing