We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay at in Sunnyvale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like the apartment concept of this hotel (with kitchen and all!) which is very helpful if you're staying for a couple of days. It's also close to 237 and 101 so it's easy to get here if you're coming from SFO or going some place else.

Checking in and out is also a breeze.

Another thing that I liked here is the free laundry (you have to buy the $1 detergent though) and it really helps for long trips.

Only downside is that the breakfast is not as fancy as other hotels. They only have breads and cereals, coffees and juices.

If you're bringing a car, the parking is free and there are two gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanieOctia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale! It is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided as well as our helpful and friendly front desk staff. Regarding our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve and again, appreciate your feedback. We do currently provide hot menu items three days each week and will certainly look into adding additional breakfast items to spice up our menu.

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 218 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bed apartment in this hotel, the kitchen comes with all appliances and utensils, great furnishings, clean and convenient location, free parking. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast comes included and it was ok. They have a good DVD library to watch movies. For people staying for a week or two on business this is a very good place to stay, as it gives the space and the option of cooking and avoiding eating out every day. Only issue was the bathroom was not upto the standards expected, it was very basic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sunnyvale. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of so many of our wonderful amenities. Regarding our bathrooms, we are currently replacing the bathtubs in many of our suites and have recently updated the products provided in each bathroom. We hope that you are back again soon to enjoy these updates!

Thanks again for helping us to improve our product!

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed for 3 weeks through the Thanksgiving Holidays.

Hotel has a friendly feel and a nice ambience with easy access to near by Businesses and Freeways.

Rooms were good clean and spacious with everything provided for

Breakfast was a little let down with even the Milpitas property serving something cooked.

Hotel staff very friendly and Wendy in particular was real charming with a ready smile and willingness to help

This place is an excellent option for long stays with the kitchenette and the great location

Ravi

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided as well as our helpful and friendly front desk staff. I will be sure to share, with our staff, the pleasant impressions they left with you. Regarding our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your suggestion to add more hot items to our menu. We do currently provide hot menu items three days each week and will certainly look into adding additional days to our menu.

Thanks again for helping us to improve our product!

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice hotel with a great location close to the freeway. Rooms are large comfortable suites with kitchens. Staff were always polite and friendly.
The free laundry is really appreciated when you're on a long business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such positive feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sunnyvale. It is always helpful to hear first hand from our guests, how much they were able to enjoy their stay.

Thank you again for your time and for your business! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Sunnyvale.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchision
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The room is really big with living room and kitchen. Room is comfort and hotel staffs are friendly. I would say it is a really good bargen if you want to stay long for business trip. The hotel has everything you need. (Plus it's not that expensive compare to rooms in SFO). Recommend to stay here if you got a chance!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick_Hsiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Absolutely pristine apartments with friendly and attentive staff. Always smiling at reception, we had no problems arranging a complimentary transit to our head offices at the drop of a hat. Fresh cookies were on offer every day and the breakfast staff were genuinely lovely, even at 6:30am!
The member of staff at this particular hotel that seemed to be in charge of the breakfasts went out of her way to find me some a traditional English Breakfast tea which was much appreciated for a non-coffee drinker.
Only two suggestions for improvement - cooked breakfast would be a great addition that I would be happy to pay for. And the refrigerators in the rooms are very loud. I turned mine off using a quarter to adjust the thermostat inside but it may be worth staff mentioning this tip when checking in if guests aren't planning to use the utility.

Otherwise, I'm looking forward to staying again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizH142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for about 10 days and found it much better than some other apartment stay hotels that I have been to earlier. The shuttle drop-off and pick-up facility is highly useful, use of laundry machines is free (there's a vending machine to buy soap as well) while quite often breakfast has freshly cooked omelettes - all of which I didn't find at some other apartment stay hotels.

The location is good with some decent restaurants around (Denny's, Hobees etc.) apart from McDonalds and Burger King. Other fast food joints and grocery store are about 10 minutes of walk. The caltrain station (and the new shopping place thats coming up there) is about 20-25 minutes of walk - again shuttle service helps.

The front desk staff is very helpful and courteous, they go that extra mile to make the stay comfortable. Once on the weekend we were stranded at a place with no bus or taxi available, the hotel promptly sent across their shuttle to pick us up - even though they don't offer shuttle service on the weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuneAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
987 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
973 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#5 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $122 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing