We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thin crust ever”

A Slice of New York - Sunnyvale
Ranked #47 of 379 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: We are a NY pizza shop. We serve slices and whole pies. I moved out here from NYC back in 1998 and within a couple of months, I started talking about a pizza shop. I wasn’t going to leave my hi-tech job to do it, but when corporate life was no longer for me, A Slice of New York was born, September 2006 in San Jose, CA. In January 2011, we opened up our second location in Sunnyvale, CA. It has features our original one does not: lots of seating, abundant parking, and beer on tap. We hope to see you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a NY pizza shop. We serve slices and whole pies. I moved out here from NYC back in 1998 and within a couple of months, I started talking about a pizza shop. I wasn’t going to leave my hi-tech job to do it, but when corporate life was no longer for me, A Slice of New York was born, September 2006 in San Jose, CA. In January 2011, we opened up our second location in Sunnyvale, CA. It has features our original one does not: lots of seating, abundant parking, and beer on tap. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I ordered a small City and scarfed everything down with my boyfriend for lunch. Crispy, not too oily, fast service, and ingredients were VERY fresh :)

Order one if you're close by!

Thank Jacqkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aSliceOfNY, Owner at A Slice of New York - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi and thanks for coming into try our place out! We have tried not only to bring NY pizza to the Bay Area, but also the same level of service expected from a quality NY establishment. We believe that when you spend you money at our place, your money is safe. You will be happy with what you ordered, or we will get you something until you are. Thanks again for the support and we look forward to your next visit to the area!

Kind regards,

-Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for A Slice of New York - Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

Thank cicciazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aSliceOfNY, Owner at A Slice of New York - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Slice of New York - Sunnyvale also viewed

 

Been to A Slice of New York - Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing