We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step up to a different hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed February 2, 2012

A nice and pleasant hotel to stay in.Different experience as it is different in this level of hotels.
Very good customer treatment.
Very good location and very good value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 959 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

I've been staying at the Wild Palms on business twice per year for 4-5 years. Its a refreshing change from the typical chain property. Pros - very quiet and private, good work area, breakfast selection, nice pool, gardening around courtyard and pool - very relaxing. Cons - very poor exercise facility; wireless network a bit slow. Things to consider that some people may not like - not really a hotel, two stories, rooms roughly arranged in a square around a courtyard, entrances inside key accessed gates to the property. To the best of my knowledge there is no elevator for those disinclined to walk-up one flight of steps if you have a room on the second floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drivesouth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is more like a motor inn than a hotel. The bed was worn out. The entrances dark, did not feel very safe. Did not care for the exterior entrances. It can be cold on winter mornings, so the the long walk to breakfast was not what I prefer. The rooms looked very cheesy. The hotel is trying to be nice, but doesn't seem to be able to make it work.
The carpet was very worn and wallpaper in poor condition.
The price was very good, but if you can afford to stay somewhere else - I would!

The

Room Tip: The first floor rooms can be noisy because of the concrete walkways. There are not elevators, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllSeven7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 days 3 nights. It was quite amazing. It was very clean and you had a lot of privacy. The breakfast was really good. There were eggs, pancakes, bacon, kimchi, cereal, soy milk, bagels , pastries and A lot more. It was very quiet an the service was very nice . I would definitely stay here again !!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamfrancescaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stay at the Wild Palms frequently for business. Love the fun decor and the breakfast is wonderful. They even do an Asian breakfast with rice in the rice cooker and all the goodies. And homemade salsa, eggs...everything! You can't beat the whole experience for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastocole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Just when you have given up on humanity and good service, an experience like last night's changes your view. Last night, we checked into the tropically landscaped Wild Palms Hotel in Sunnyvale. We were very pleased with our room and the grounds. Clean, nicely decorated modern rooms (not blase like most hotel rooms) were a plus in addition to the lovely landscaped grounds decorated with artistic tile work and ceramics throughout. We ate at the nearby Fish Market (great restaurant) and then hot tubbed at the hotel. After sleeping for three plus hours, we were awakened rudely by some unruly guests who obviously were inebriated and louder than all get all, playing music loudly, banging doors, yelling in the hallway. I called the lobby and the clerk tried his best to contact them. He was working alone so it really was risky for him to confront them. Instead he moved us to a nicer room and made several trips to help us carry Christmas gifts, etc. He was very apologetic. We were satisfied with the outcome. However, the hotel staff continued to be very accommodating and apologetic. They further reduced our already discounted rate and surprised us with a Christmas gift for our daughter wrapped wonderfully and a bottle of wine with wine glasses for my husband and I. They also wrote a lengthy letter letting us know that they strive for the very best for their guests (and they obviously do) and that they were very sorry for the unruly guests whom are not the norm for their hotel. I also witnessed their staff be very kind and helpful to people in the breakfast room (which by the way is very nice with red tile and french windows). The hotel is also within walking distance of many great restaurants and shopping areas. It is quiet with no street noise. The clientele are mostly families and professionals--our neighbors were way outside the average person we saw there during our stay. Great hotel with fast WiFi and nice televisions..I could go on and on. If you need a place to stay in the South Bay and want to support smaller hotel chains that also strive to have a smaller eco-footprint but also want to have superior service, then stay at the Wild Palms.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room that faces the parking lot or pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed at the wild palms for several daya to attend a Stanford graduation Location was great, rooms were clean and quiet. The included breakfast was better than most, more of a buffet than the sparse offerings of many competitors, with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. Decor was nicely unique - again a nice break from the standard box hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnakmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
2.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
985 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Address: 910 E Fremont Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#4 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $109 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing