We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good value.”

Black Angus Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 377 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Great for steak and so much more... Black Angus Steakhouse has built a reputation on providing an American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve Black Angus steaks carefully aged a minimum of 21 days, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame. Other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map. Whatever you're craving, Black Angus Steakhouse can satisfy it with superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Enjoy one of our signature hand-shaken Gold Strike Margaritas or join us for $3 Bud Light & $4 Shocktop draft during ANY game, which is all the time! Happy hour is now even HAPPIER, starting an hour early 3-7 pm Monday through Friday with late night happy hour on Tuesday. Love Prime Rib? Join us every Wednesday for $18.99 Prime Rib & Mud Pie.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food at a good value.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not 4 star but very good comfort food and often a very good value. I recomend the campfire feast with your best choices being the salmon or filet mignon. You get out the door for around $53 and have some left overs for next day lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank molsenmotorsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    70
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of food.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had dinner twice at Black Angus during a business trip. One of the main reasons was that we were hosted at Mapple Tree Inn, just across the street, the other is that we really liked the food.

There is not much variation on what is served, but the food is very good, and they serve you lots of food. Food for one nearly serves two, and if you are not too hungry, it will serve two. There's a tree course meal for two that easily serves three, and all can be hungry.

For the kind of food, it's not cheap, but not so expensive either. Get a big steak, stuffed potato and ranch salad, with a pint of Guiness for dinner. Just get there soon, as it closes at 21:00h (in Brazil, we are used to have dinner late).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafasgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not a shout out!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

The best service is sitting at the bar, while the tables do offer privacy, the wait service is not very attentive. Can't beat using the coupons for dinner, offering appetizer, entrees and dessert for two.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiredpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ewww”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Gosh it was just not that great. Food was not cooked right, not too many options.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Catalina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
427 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Consistently good steakhouse with comfortable American fare”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I've eaten here several times over the past few years and the Black Angus is extremely consistent. The food here is nothing fancy but good, wholesome and consistently well prepared. I found the steaks always were cooked to specification -- medium rare was really medium rare, and medium was always medium. If you like beef/red meat, you'll be comfortable and the prices are very reasonable. The appetizer offerings are standard steakhouse fare, but they do offer a "sampler" which comes with alot of appetizers at a good price. Service can be a bit spotty but overall, its friendly, efficient and professional. We look out for many of their local promotions and coupons which make this even less expensive than you'd expect.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing