We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
133
71
19
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
71
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchensimple kitchenhour supermarketpots and pansbedroom areaample spacesmall poolstandard amenitiesconvenient locationunderground parkingrooms are quietweekend staybest kept secretel camino realbreakfast optionssliding doorstrip mall
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

it is away from Highway so quiet in evening time. Location next to Safeway supermarket so you can buy many things from fresh salad, soup to water. A car-rental office on the other side so you can pick up ur rental car upon arrival, a good thing for long-distance traveler! Its suite room is Big and Clean, good kitchen with dinning ware supplied. It has good breakfast with 3+ hot items (egg, sausage, Japan soup), the Happy-hours is a Plus, beers/wines/chips/chicken legs! Swimming Pool temperate is warm so u can swim all days. Front desk is friendly, a few ladies Michelle, Stephanie, Rhonda are nice and professional, Michelle gave extra help to my dad and kindly explained local commutes to him; Stephanie nicely help us when booking. Price is worthy for the stay and service provided. I'll pick this one for my next trip to Sunnyvale.

Room Tip: book in advance about 10-14 days to get better rate for weekly stay
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniaZ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for the excellent review and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Very comfortable, great staff, super breakfast, nice hot tub, convenient location...great for staying in and cooking your own meals. Love it! We were able to walk to Fiddler on the Roof at the Sunnyvale Community Centre. Perfect.

Room Tip: About 20 dollars! :-)
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandraeR1318JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for the great review and our location is one that is highly complimented on. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The hotel was clean and was beautiful. The hottub jets do not work, it does get hot though. Hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again in the future, very nice and safe location.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleighr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for the nice review and we are sorry that the hot tub jets were not working during your stay with us. It was immediately noted and a part was ordered. Please let us know the next time you are staying with us, so that I can apologize to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

It's not a fancy hotel. I wouldn't rate it as a 3 star because the furnishing is not of very good quality, the safe doesn't work and the breakfast is not that great. However, they do provide you a dorm refrigerator and microwave in the mini kitchen in your room. There is a counter with 2 electric burners and a cutting board. Utensils are also provided with pots and pans and dishes. They do have a comfortable bed and it's quiet here. Both receptionists I talked to were nice and helpful. The breakfast is nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldeagle7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your review and your comments were taken in for future improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

If you have no use of a big pool, a fancy gym or a glamorous lobby, this hotel is a good choice. It is located adjacent to a strip mall on a busy thoroughfare, so don't expect any scenic surroundings.

My studio room was well equipped -- but I recommend checking out the safe before you settle for a room that you are assigned. The room tips about noisy street-facing rooms are valid. An interior room should be quieter, but that's because during my stay -- a weekend in early-September -- the pool area was not crowded at all, perhaps because the pool, jacuzzi (not working at the time) and the gym are pint-sized.

GOOD THINGS:
- The room is spacious, well lit, well furnished and with plenty of shelves and storage.
- Guest parking is underground (but not secure) and relatively plentiful.
- I did not use the cooking facilities but the kitchen appear to be well equipped and well stocked.
- There is complimentary breakfast at the hotel near the pool.
BAD THINGS:
- The bathroom door is a sliding door that does not close tight and cannot be locked;
- The floor is uneven at spots on the ground floor (where the thin carpet covers up some pre-existing drain holes);
- Street noise if your room faces the street -- on a Saturday morning a utility truck pulled up before 8AM across the street directly outside my room and kept its engine running for a long time.
- Cumbersome check-in and check-out. In addition to the one-day deposit in advance, a $50 incidental fee is charged at check-in, which is refunded at check-out AFTER a room inspection. I was kept waiting both when I checked in and out, even though I was the only customer at the counter.
- Getting out of the tiny parking lot in front of the hotel is rather tricky -- you can only turn one way on a busy street. However, it is easier to exit from the underground parking.
- The wifi was spotty at one point during my weekend stay.

So, if you are looking for a functional hotel at a convenient location and reasonable price, this fits the bill.

Room Tip: Rooms facing a street may be noisy; check out the safe and kitchen equipment before you settle for a room.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank AGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your review and I will be addressing your issues to my team to correct as much problems as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews