We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Earth conscious, comfortable & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Earth conscious, comfortable & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thoughtful hotel -- The Corporate Inn owner bought flowers for the bride-to-be!
Breakfasts were delicious. The complementary breakfast room uses real dishes/silverware and the hotel room has friendly reminders to be earth conscious.
The staff was friendly and genuine, the room very clean, and the furniture comfortable. Underground parking is easily accessed.
It's a quiet hotel close to restaurants, a pharmacy, a grocery store and other stores in a plaza.
It's a great nice place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almaryhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience here with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
22
9
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We own a tiny house in Sunnyvale and put up guests at Corporate Inn because we know the considerate staff will make them feel at home. We recently hosted our niece and her friend from Bavaria, who enjoyed a studio suite. Though the hotel is centrally-located, they found it very quiet. They used the clean, efficient guest laundry. Within an easy walk they found a coffee shop, a pharmacy and super market, a phone store where they could buy a sim card, and a variety of restaurants. We took them to our favorite restaurant a short drive away on historic Murphy Avenue. Continuing their California tour they stayed in hotels along the coast and in Las Vegas, but said none matched the Corporate Inn. All our friends like the Corporate Inn so well they don’t want to leave.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

a really nice good place to stay on business trip. large rooms with ultra clean bed and linen. tariff is wallet friendly. maximum in room facility with kitchenette living room and dressing area clearly carved out. decent complimentary continental break fast. complimentary apple available round the clock in the front desk needs to be appreciated really, closer to hundreds of dining options. I stayed here for one full week last week and no complaints

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chettiyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed here about 2 dozen times over the past 4 years while in town on business. It started out very nice, but it has been in decline for about a year now. The staff is great, but the accommodations are not. I've been told that renovations are coming, but I've heard that for close to a year now. Furniture is uncomfortable. During a week's stay, supplies are often not replenished. The breakfast and "hospitality hour" in the evenings is not worth the effort even if it is free. If I could choose the hotel, instead of my employer, I would probably try elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review and the conversations we have had regarding the room renovations. I am happy to tell you that we just finished the first room and it looks amazing. I think you will be very pleased and we can't wait for you to try it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Its is good cozy hotel to be in for corporate travelers. Didn't dine there but the restaurants adjoining are good ones. No regrets with the facilities especially the kitchenette provided that makes the stay comfortable as you would like it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms are fairly large and have decent furniture. You can tell that it was not originally a hotel, like the older bathroom sinks and makeup counter. But it is very clean and comfortable. I stay in a lot of 3, 4 an 5 star hotels and while this is not a 5 star it really is nice especially when compared to the price of some of the other upper class chain hotels in the area. I plan to stay here for all my future corporate meetings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our property, it is helpful for other guests to understand our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the Corporate Inn twice so far. First time was on a business trip to the valley in September 2012 and another time in January 2013. The hotel is first rate - free wifi, good happy hour, very comfortable and large room, quiet and very accommodating staff. The Corporate Inn is a home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSteveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we are thrilled that our hotel is your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#3 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 5 in Cupertino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corporate Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 805 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-2937
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corporate Inn Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale offers spacious studio suites with full kitchenettes, complimentary buffet breakfast served daily, free Internet access and meeting space all within minutes from downtown San Jose in Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corporate Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corporate Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing