We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very roomy and many little conveniences.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very roomy and many little conveniences.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms are fairly large and have decent furniture. You can tell that it was not originally a hotel, like the older bathroom sinks and makeup counter. But it is very clean and comfortable. I stay in a lot of 3, 4 an 5 star hotels and while this is not a 5 star it really is nice especially when compared to the price of some of the other upper class chain hotels in the area. I plan to stay here for all my future corporate meetings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our property, it is helpful for other guests to understand our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    58
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
25
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the Corporate Inn twice so far. First time was on a business trip to the valley in September 2012 and another time in January 2013. The hotel is first rate - free wifi, good happy hour, very comfortable and large room, quiet and very accommodating staff. The Corporate Inn is a home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSteveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we are thrilled that our hotel is your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very accomodating staff that never said no to any request.The Happy Hour was more generous than any I have been to.The bed was cushy comfy and the room was a perfect layout for a business traveler.The location couldn't have been better for business meetings with high-tech companies and grabing a convenient bite to eat.
Prviate airport shuttle was service above and beyond.
I will tell everyone I know who is traveling to the Silicon Valley about this best kept secret and I plan to stay here on my next biz trip to Sunnyvale and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: They are probably all fine accomodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Byrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of our property. We are so very happy that we are able to provide the service and accommodations that made your travel the best it could possibly have been. We very much look forward to your return when traveling to the bay area. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need. Thank you for being a champion of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here recently for a week whilst visiting our son and it's central location made for easy access to all that this area has to offer. The very comfortable, large, and quiet rooms made it a great home-away-from-home after busy days out and about. The free Wi-Fi/LAN access was appreciated especially for keeping in touch with family and friends and there is also a guest laundry which is a must when you travel lightly and includes a vending machine for laundry powder. There is a shopping centre with a supermarket over the way that was handy for stocking up with fruit and snacks, a Starbucks for those who need a caffeine fix, and a T-Mobile store for those of us from overseas looking for a local sim. Our schedule meant that we only had the continental breakfast (included in the tariff) once but it was adequate and had good choices,and the friendly staff were always available to answer any questions you might have. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlyn_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We are always so pleased when a stay with us is completely in line with your expectations and needs. Our location is really one of the great aspects of our property, all the services that are adjacent to the hotel. Thank you for pointing out the T-Mobile store for sim cards, this is very important with international travel. We appreciate you taking time to let others know about our hotel and how you enjoyed it. We certainly hope that you will stay with us when your travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in the area, and it was exactly what we needed: a place to unwind and relax between lots of social events and excursions. The hotel is exceptionally quiet and restful--we loved the view of the trees from our balcony. The staff stayed in the background until you needed them, and then they were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review of our property. We are extremely happy that the hotel suited your needs so well. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return the next time you are planning a trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I returned for the first time in 6 months to find it just as pleasant as on previous stays. The staff couldn't be nicer, nor try harder to make sure I had all that I needed. The food isn't much to brag about (provided by Marie Callendar's), but it's free. The couch isn't comfortable at all, but more importantly, the beds are great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
First and foremost, thank you for returning to our property while in the Bay Area and providing a review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are happy with our staff and their efforts. On the sofa situation, we will be upgrading the rooms in the near future and replacing the sofas. On your next visit we look forward to your feedback on the sofas. The evening social will be moving away from Marie Callender’s in the next month. Again, thank you so much for your time in reviewing the property, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

An excellent experience from making the reservations to check out. The grounds are delightful, rooms large and very clean, continental breakfast a delight, free wireless as well as LAN, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that your stay is the very best it can be.

Room Tip: No restaurant at this hotel, but being on El Camino there are dozens of places to eat, all in walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Our staff really tries to make sure each and every guest is more than satisfied with their stay and we are really happy to hear that we accomplish this. Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know that you enjoy our property and the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
944 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
923 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corporate Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 805 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-2937
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corporate Inn Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale offers spacious studio suites with full kitchenettes, complimentary buffet breakfast served daily, free Internet access and meeting space all within minutes from downtown San Jose in Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Corporate Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corporate Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing