We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

An excellent experience from making the reservations to check out. The grounds are delightful, rooms large and very clean, continental breakfast a delight, free wireless as well as LAN, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that your stay is the very best it can be.

Room Tip: No restaurant at this hotel, but being on El Camino there are dozens of places to eat, all in walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Our staff really tries to make sure each and every guest is more than satisfied with their stay and we are really happy to hear that we accomplish this. Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know that you enjoy our property and the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
26
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had to spend more than 2 weeks in a hotel together with our 2 kids, as we were moving to the area, and were looking for a house to rent.

The room was large enough, and they brought us a folding rollaway bed for one of the kids (the other slept on the folding sofa).

Rooms were really clean, and the front desk was very helpful and attentive.
Breakfast was nice, even though I would have like some more variety...

We also had some issues with the wireless internet, but they very quick to fix it, so not a major issue.

This could be a very good option for people looking for an extended stay in this area, be it for work or personal reasons.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmgr, General Manager at Corporate Inn Sunnyvale, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that enjoyed our property and that we were able to make your transition to your new home a pleasant experience. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and our service. Best wishes in your new home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

8th time within last 18 months that I have stayed here. Front desk personnel ends over backward to be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I've been coming to Sunnyvale on business for over ten years and have always stayed at other hotels that I was highly satisfied with but due to changes in coporate rates I decided to try the Corporate Inn. Overall the hotel was just average. Pros - relatively quiet considering location; spacious rooms; nightly reception Cons - terrible wireless service considering marketing as a "corporate" hotel; carpet in room was dirty / stained; small breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank drivesouth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Looking for a room with kitchen I ended up at Corporate Inn. My room was a small suite (I think all their rooms are like that). It had a rather simple but friendly furniture and was reasonably quiet, but there was a constant humming from air-conditioners with window open. The complementary breakfast is rather good with fresh pieces of fruit (pineapple, melons, oranges), choice of cereals and some hot stuff. There are also complementary entrees weekdays, but 6 - 8 pm was not compatible with my working hours. All in all I was happy there, my work schedule didn't allow much going out to eat, so a supermarket across the street open 24/7 and the kitchen were really a big plus. As part of the room service used dishes are replaced by fresh (there is no dishwasher). I also liked the small stereo with an iPod dock. Laundry room and free garage are other plusses.

The few not-so-goods:
Not adequate for the price and corporate character was the Internet connection which became close to unusable between 7 and 10 pm. And, there is only a rather small table to sit and eat - not compatible with my habit of having a book, newspaper or laptop on the side.

All in all I preferred it to the motel I stayed before and will choose for my next stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Our son stayed here for several weeks while relocating to the San Jose area. We wanted a relatively affordable hotel with apartment-like amenities and that's what he got. (I also stayed at the hotel at the beginning and end of his stay.) I agree that for true corporate travelers, the shuttle hours and lack of business center are definite drawbacks - I had to pay $50 for a taxi to the airport at 7 am.

But for long term housing it worked out OK. The rooms were the size of a studio or junior one bedroom apartment and were cleverly arranged with plenty of storage and a large desk area. The heating/cooling system was a little tricky (patio door had to be closed tight for it to operate) but did keep the room comfortable. The closet/dressing table area was nice. The room faced the back street and there were some ambulance noises but not bad with the door closed. I slept on the sofa bed for three nights and it was adequate. The kitchen was small but had all necessary dishes, pots and pans, and everything you'd need to cook for yourself. Except a larger fridge with more than an ice cube tray sized freezer would have been nice.

There were little glitches - like a leaking iron and a hair dryer with no warm air. Also wireless was temperamental depending on where you were in the complex. The breakfast buffet was pretty nice with a variety of offerings; just not much seating. It was available for much longer hours than most hotels and was continually kept stocked. There is also an afternoon/evening reception on week nights with snacks, wine, beer, and soft drinks and one hot food each day.

Parking is free and underground. There's a grocery store next door in the mall and several restaurants nearby along with other shopping. For long term stays, the room was cleaned twice a week and the linens and towels replaced. The staff was always helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGreene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Ahhh.. The Corporate inn... A corporate firendly place right? Weeeeellll... We shall see. The hotel resides on a busy street on El Camino Real, which is one of the main thoroughfares in Sunnyvale. Several key points hold this hotel down.

1. Very limited shuttle service. Shuttle runs with a 72 hour notice and between 8-5. Not a good way to help the business traveler. If you bill yourself as a corporate hotel (with Corporate in it's name even) you better pull through, and this is a MAJOR problem. To the manager: Partner with another hotel, or hire someone, you NEED to fix this, or change your name.. honestly.
2. No business area. How can you call yourself a business hotel without easier access to a printer or fax? Sure the hotel will print a few pages for you, or rent you a notebook pc, but this is a stopgap, not a solution. Again.. you have the word Corporate in your name..
3. Front desk does not present themselves as a help, only a last resort. Several times the front desk could not come up with solutions, nor even try to help, when crisis arose. for example: When enterprise (We WON'T pick you up) refused rental delivery (I'm sorry, you are more than 4 miles away, we don't train are drivers to go 7 miles, that's 24 cents more in gas!), the hotel refused to shuttle to the airport, even though it was over 72 hour notice, because it was earlier than 8am... the Corporate name apply's here.. again.,. Detecting a theme here?
4. Coffemaker failed to work. Only a few outlets in the room worked. I realize that California has power grid issues, but refusing a business traveler coffee? ugh. (Asked front desk to fix, however nothing done)
5. Comcast cable with no info about programming, and unable to find free HBO. Not there. honestly. HBO booklet was there, but no channel.
6. Not a business issue, but the pool area is in a horrble location. Who came up with the pool in the middle of the main drag? So everyone can see you? From the street even? and from their room balconies? The water is always freezing.. The hot tub is TINY. I mean Paris and her sister could MAYBE squeeze in there.
7. If tinkling sounds make you pee, avoid this hotel. The courtyard has a loud fountain, and with the windows closed you hear a constant tinkle sound.. at least from my room.
8. This hotel is RIGHT ON THE STREET. I can't emphasize this enough. If there is a firetruck or police car at 1am you may jump out of your bed screaming for your mother, it is that loud. Luckily, this happened only occasionally.

Several items were very pleasant however.

1. The room is furnished very nicely. Counter area for laptop
2. There IS free wireless and also a T1 for those without.
3. Breakfast is quite tolerable, if a bit limited compared to say a LaQuinta.
4. People are friendly when approached, however do not really go out of their way to greet.
5. Free paper on weekdays.
6. Beds are comfy, with no critters.
7. Lots of storage areas.
8. Rooms are large.
9. Beds are very comfortable.

In conclusion I would recommend this hotel at a reduced rate if you traveled with a rental car (Not Enterprise.. don't hurt yourself like that), and expected no business related help from the hotel, do not like coffee, are a very sound sleeper, and have a great body for everyone to see at the pool..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoaningMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
931 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
373 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.7 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corporate Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 805 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-2937
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corporate Inn Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale offers spacious studio suites with full kitchenettes, complimentary buffet breakfast served daily, free Internet access and meeting space all within minutes from downtown San Jose in Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Corporate Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corporate Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing