We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Corner restaurant.”

Yellow Basket Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Sun City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Menifee, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Corner restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Yellow basket is close to my home and has pleanty of parking. They offer senior coffee and menu. They are a walk up to order but they deliver, and the staff is always positive and friendly. They have a variety menu and their food usually good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MenifeeHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a favorite. But can tolerate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We will eat here as a family. But every time we say let's try it again. We leave disappointed. It's really not that good. And very average
I would rather save my money and eat somewhere else

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
353 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Menifee's best place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Eating out in Menifee is a rotten experience. The Yellow Basket, seriously, has the best food value in town. The food is tasty and well prepared for a diner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drive on by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Save your taste buds. I haven't had anything on the menu worth the price. Do NOT eat the hot pastrami. I made that mistake once. Worst I have ever had. The burritos I have tried are tasteless and greasy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ksf28368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have a short list of our favorite 6 restaurants. Yellow Basket is on that list. It has a menu to satisfy every food desire. Dine in a clean comfortable place, or takeout / drive thru.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank windwalker_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Basket Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Basket Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing