We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Yellow Basket Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Sun City
Restaurant details
SUN CITY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have a short list of our favorite 6 restaurants. Yellow Basket is on that list. It has a menu to satisfy every food desire. Dine in a clean comfortable place, or takeout / drive thru.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank windwalker_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Happy accident”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We accidentally found this place turning off the freeway looking for something else. As we drove by, we thought, hey that looks good let's eat here. Good idea. The place is halfway between a fast food joint and a sit down restaurant. The selection and the menu were huge! Took us almost 5 minutes to decide. Kids had hamburgers, I had a steak sandwich, hubby had a BBQ beef sandwich. Filled us up so well, we didn't eat dinner later that evening. Glad we found this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dexter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoking allowed”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Seems it is ok to smoke on the patio if you are an employee and even if you have a family sitting outside..And after you reported it to the manager. Then a 2nd employee came out to smoke. I looked it up an there is no smoking within 20ft of a restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our Little Whole in the Wall Place”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wide variety of food to choose from,priced to fit any budget.Staff very friendly.Atmosphere is very nice
also.Family oriented.Great location.Lot's of parking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“some what expensive fast food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

the menu has a great variety, but it is a little bit pricey but you do get a lot of food for your money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Basket Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Basket Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing