We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn on 101?”
Review of Inn On Summerhill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn On Summerhill
Ranked #1 of 2 Summerland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inn on 101?”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

All the reviews for this place mention the noise from 101. They are accurate. Despite this we reserved a king room for three nights. The room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Desserts in the evening were excellent. The service was adequate. Our kayak trip to the Channel Islands was incredible. I would highly recommend the Inn as long as one is aware of the only negative.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atowndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    33
    11
    8
    12
See reviews for
20
90
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My Boyfriend and I adore this B&B. It's relaxing and romantic, a great escape from our busy work schedules. The food and staff make it all the better. We have stayed in a few different rooms and never had a complaint. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcrosebud33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had an amazing stay. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We plan to visit once every year from here on!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacock1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have had three days at this lovely Inn. The room, the staff, the food were all quite superb. You could not ask for more. Unfortunately highway 101 rune right in front of this property and at times the noise is high and it stays that way for most of the time although it obviously lessens a little over night but never goes away. If you are light sleepers you might not get the sleep you want.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband booked us for one night to celebrate my significant birthday. I loved the room. The only dissappointing part was the tub was very small. The view was beautiful, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. This was my first visit to a B&B.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor further away from the highway as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We found this place last min, and are so thankful we did. It is a beautiful ocean view property that was just a few exits away from SB. The rooms were great with a fireplace and front ocean facing porch. Breakfast in bed was an amazing bonus. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My Husband and I received a night's stay here as a wedding gift, we used it over the weekend before Valentine's day of 2012 and were very impressed. The grounds are charming and in an excellent location. We stayed in a King Balcony room. The room was great, when we arrived there were 2 cupcakes waiting for us along with all the makings for tea, coffee or hot cocoa. Because of the holiday weekend, we were given $50 off at our choice of 3 restaurants. We ate at Emilios in Santa Barbara, our dinner was fantastic!

Our room was spacious and our bed was comfy! We enjoyed our breakfast on our huge balcony in the morning. The chef brought us a lovely breakfast- 2 quiches one ham and cheese with chives and a veggie. Both had chicken sausage, we had a bowl of fruit to share, OJ, coffee and hot cocoa.

A very romantic getaway. Summerland is a cute beach town, it's small but you're close to Santa Barbara and Carpinteria.

Room Tip: room 9 and 10 have a bigger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
2.7 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
968 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
124 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,377 reviews
5.5 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,289 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Summerhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Summerhill

Property: Inn On Summerhill
Address: 2520 Lillie Ave, Summerland, CA 93067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Summerland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn On Summerhill 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Amenities: Air conditioned, fireplaces, private bath w/Jacuzzi tubs, refrigerators, Cable TVs w/VCRs/DVDs, radios, clock, instant hot faucet for coffee/tea, ceiling fans, canopy beds w/pillow top mattresses, telephone in room and baths, voice-mail, balcony or patio in all rooms. Complimentary full breakfast, afternoon wine and hors-d'oeuvres, evening dessert, and turn down service. Friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inn On Summerhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Summerhill Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing