We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant time”

Summerland Beach Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
los angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A pleasant time”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We ordered the Summerland height burger n Crabby Bill's Benedict to share. The portion was just perfect for breakfast. Plus it was a sunny winter morning and not too crowded.. All in all, a pleasure time in a charming cafe.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RRla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    71
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overlooking quaint shops and the Ocean”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Atmosphere may be part of the charm that keeps drawing us back. We enjoy the outdoor dining under the umbrellas and enjoying the sea breeze. Breakfast is a treat and prepared so well. We stop here on our way to San Luis Obispo about twice a year to visit family. Breaks up the drive and we get our comfort food fix. We love it all and will be back in 2014.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Jewel By The Sea”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is a jewel in the Santa Barbara/Montecito area crown. A five star restaurant in every way. We had breakfast here twice. Great food. Friendly Service. Large portions. Reasonable prices.Lovely setting within walking distance to a quiet Pacific beach. A very popular spot and it can get very busy. But If you have to wait you will be well rewarded!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rangerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresher Tastes Better!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great pet friendly spot, patio and indoor dining where you can still feel the fresh ocean breeze. Of course it can get crowded, but the service is fast and friendly! The bacon is great and cooked to perfection, the eggs are so fresh, abundant fruit, great sourdough toast, crisped perfectly and a great waffle. The spinach and mushroom omelet also contained super fresh produce.
The inside decor is very unique and free suckers as you leave. If you are in the area it is a must, or worth the beautiful drive from anywhere. Plus cool antique shops all around, a win win situation!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Tasty little breakfast spot”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Popped in for a quick breaky before heading back on the 101 to northern california. Great little spot serving a hearty breaky (many choices) and feshly squeezed OJ. Our only complaint is that it wasnt located closer to the beach (which we thought it was). Great service & prices! Come early....by 9:30am there was a long queue!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summerland Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing