We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Suisun City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn-Suisun City”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean and modern facility. The location is very nice for a leisurely stroll to area shops and restaurants. The personnel at check-in was very helpful and efficient and was efficient in helping us with an early arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    170
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
201
175
40
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel and staff were great - nice big rooms, outdoor pool and fitness area. It's located conveniently near a bunch of restaurants - but you'd better be there early because even on a Friday night, they all closed around 9. Breakfast the next morning was OK - typical 3 hot items and the usual continental items too. Only stayed here because we wanted to be close to Napa but not pay the extra $$.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaksVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Location is a bit out of the way but hotel is very clean and kids loved getting to make their own waffles for breakfast. Would stay again. If staying check out The Cast Iron Grill 5 mins walk great meal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a good one and that your kids liked the waffle maker! Cast Iron Grill is one of the most popular restaurants in the Waterfront area and their scallop plate tops my own personal favorite list! We hope that whenever you are in the area again, you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We travel a lot, but this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever seen. I had booked this hotel based on the good reviews people had left on Expedia and Tripadvisor, but I got very disappointed.

Staff were rude. I had booked a room in this hotel, paid by credit card in advance, and I had received a confirmation email. When I arrived in the hotel at 10pm, they told me the rooms are over-sold and there is no room available for me. I showed them the confirmation letter, but they told there is nothing they can do because their system (software) does not show our confirmation!!

We arrived there at 10pm, and stayed in lobby for TWO HOURS to check in. The staff were really rude. The guy (one of the staff) told me he is not responsible, and put the blame on his manager. The manager (the lady over phone) didn't feel she has to find a room/hotel for us. They finally accepted(!!!) to find another hotel (in 20 min driving distance) and sent us there.


Never go to this hotel.





Choose another hotel. I got really disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel was terrible. Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip to our area. The booking was made through a third party and by error they did not enter the reservation directly into our system. We hope the accommodations we secured at a nearby hotel were satisfactory since we strive to provide 100% satisfaction to all our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you make future plans to travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here - Especially considering the Staff, the amenities and the value of this very nice property. We are originally from this area and visit fairly routinely - The Hampton Inn is our preferred location. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hampton Inns are a great value for the money. Never stayed at one that was not like the last (clean, new, fresh and great beds! The room is large and set up well for a family stay. The bathroom can accommodate multiple family members getting ready for the day. The complimentary breakfast was good and there was something for everyone's taste. Good coffee too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AuntieMame10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean, the staff attentive and is close to walking and running trails. Close by were restaurants and coffee shops that provided suitable variety. Finally, the location was very good to suit our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suisun City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Address: 2 Harbor Ctr, Suisun City, CA 94585-2492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Suisun City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront hotel is 100% non-smoking and conveniently located near Fairfield, 2 miles off I-80 (in between San Francisco and Sacramento, CA) with excellent views of the Suisun City Waterfront (adjacent to our hotel). Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, an outdoor pool & whirlpool spa, on-site fitness room, business center, children's playground, Clean and fresh Hampton beds(R), on-site snack shop, multi-lingual staff, two meeting rooms, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront Hotel Suisun City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing