We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but not happening in the town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel and staff were great - nice big rooms, outdoor pool and fitness area. It's located conveniently near a bunch of restaurants - but you'd better be there early because even on a Friday night, they all closed around 9. Breakfast the next morning was OK - typical 3 hot items and the usual continental items too. Only stayed here because we wanted to be close to Napa but not pay the extra $$.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaksVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 636 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Location is a bit out of the way but hotel is very clean and kids loved getting to make their own waffles for breakfast. Would stay again. If staying check out The Cast Iron Grill 5 mins walk great meal.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a good one and that your kids liked the waffle maker! Cast Iron Grill is one of the most popular restaurants in the Waterfront area and their scallop plate tops my own personal favorite list! We hope that whenever you are in the area again, you will come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We travel a lot, but this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever seen. I had booked this hotel based on the good reviews people had left on Expedia and Tripadvisor, but I got very disappointed.

Staff were rude. I had booked a room in this hotel, paid by credit card in advance, and I had received a confirmation email. When I arrived in the hotel at 10pm, they told me the rooms are over-sold and there is no room available for me. I showed them the confirmation letter, but they told there is nothing they can do because their system (software) does not show our confirmation!!

We arrived there at 10pm, and stayed in lobby for TWO HOURS to check in. The staff were really rude. The guy (one of the staff) told me he is not responsible, and put the blame on his manager. The manager (the lady over phone) didn't feel she has to find a room/hotel for us. They finally accepted(!!!) to find another hotel (in 20 min driving distance) and sent us there.


Never go to this hotel.





Choose another hotel. I got really disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel was terrible. Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip to our area. The booking was made through a third party and by error they did not enter the reservation directly into our system. We hope the accommodations we secured at a nearby hotel were satisfactory since we strive to provide 100% satisfaction to all our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you make future plans to travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here - Especially considering the Staff, the amenities and the value of this very nice property. We are originally from this area and visit fairly routinely - The Hampton Inn is our preferred location. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hampton Inns are a great value for the money. Never stayed at one that was not like the last (clean, new, fresh and great beds! The room is large and set up well for a family stay. The bathroom can accommodate multiple family members getting ready for the day. The complimentary breakfast was good and there was something for everyone's taste. Good coffee too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AuntieMame10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean, the staff attentive and is close to walking and running trails. Close by were restaurants and coffee shops that provided suitable variety. Finally, the location was very good to suit our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We made a reservation for two rooms for five nights. Five minutes before arriving at the hotel (10:00 pm at night) we got a call on cell phone informing us that only one room was available. Then the next morning we received a bill for one night stay even though were not checking out for another four days. We were told that would be taken care of. Then we arrived home and got our visa statement - we had been billed for the full five nights PLUS and extra two rooms on the first night so we paid for seven nights when we only stayed five!! When I called the hotel I was told that the extra two nights do not appear in their computer system and therefore nothing could be done to help me. I told them I am looking right at my visa statement and I was most definitely billed for 7 nights but I was told if they don't show up on her computer screen there is nothing she can do. Also the pillows are terrible - completely flat and so cheap!! We will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we want to extend our sincerest apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. I am glad that we were able to discuss the situation by telephone and resolve the issues that you had with your billing statement. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suisun City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Address: 2 Harbor Ctr, Suisun City, CA 94585-2492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Suisun City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Price Range: $120 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront hotel is 100% non-smoking and conveniently located near Fairfield, 2 miles off I-80 (in between San Francisco and Sacramento, CA) with excellent views of the Suisun City Waterfront (adjacent to our hotel). Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, an outdoor pool & whirlpool spa, on-site fitness room, business center, children's playground, Clean and fresh Hampton beds(R), on-site snack shop, multi-lingual staff, two meeting rooms, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront Hotel Suisun City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing