We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stockton
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stockton(Stockton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Stockton(Stockton)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
314
246
96
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
246
96
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefront deskroom servicebusiness travelercentral valleyenjoyed my staynice stayfitness centervery nice hotelbusiness tripbusiness centerbed was very comfortablewould stay here againeasy accessyogurtfree breakfastcanal
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 734 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We traveled with our softball teams to Stockton and stayed at the Hilton. The hotel was beautiful! The words 'clean' and 'comfortable' really do not do it justice. It is a lovely hotel, with a helpful staff and all the amenities. The group coordinator, Jennifer Lewis, goes out of her way to accommodate her guests and we appreciate it! We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: As far as I have heard from our team parents, every room we had was great. I don't think you can go wrong at this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Sandy
Thank you for your selection of the Hilton for travel when you are traveling for your softball team. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel, staff and our group coordinator, Jennifer Lewis.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you want top of the line service with a bit of luxury and all amenities, then the Hilton is the place to be! We've enjoyed it the past four years while visiting our son who attended UOP. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Curtis
Thank you for staying with us these past four years visiting your son attending UOP and for your recent review of our hotel. . We are very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our services.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It was a short stay - basically just to sleep - but the bed and bedding were wonderful! It was hard to get up early and leave. Would have loved to sit and enjoy coffee in the lobby but no time this visit. Hope there will be another one!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Stockton. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We appreciate your selection of the Hilton and look forward to seeing you again soon. Hope you can visit our Starbucks in the lobby on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It wasn't just clean and comfortable. It was updated with a new feel just what you would expect from a Hilton. There was lots of space and room to spread out. The bathroom had lots of towels and organized well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and your stay and look forward to seeing you again for future visits to Stockton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our stay was not good and the security was horrible. The air conditioning did not work. The water in the tub was brown. The hotel fittnes room smelled. The staff in the executive lounge was very helpful. The food in the meeting space was ok, but for a large group it was just fair. They never have enough staff to get the meals out in a timely manner. The air conditioning in the public areas did not cool the area in an efficiant manner and was quite uncomfortable. The tv did not work and looked like the signal was scrambled. The front desk staff was ok but seemed like they were annoyed when you asked them a question. The entire hotel is very dated and tired. The wakeup system on the phone system was an hour late,like they forgot to set the time to day light savings time. The maid staff was ok. I had heard in our friends room that the rooms smelled. The coffee pots didn't work. The water pressure on the lower floors was not good. The hotel ran out of hot water. We had some things stolen out of one of our cars. The hotel security was not watching the parking lot. in the past the security guard was actualy asleep in his car. They were not patroling on foot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton for your accomodations when visiting Stockton and thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Our Executive Team will be addressing the issues stated in your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with this past stay and hope that you will give us another try should you return to Stockton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews