We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stockton
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stockton(Stockton)
$169
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Stockton(Stockton)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
316
248
97
41
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
248
97
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefront deskroom servicebusiness travelercentral valleyenjoyed my staynice stayfitness centervery nice hotelbusiness tripbusiness centerbed was very comfortablewould stay here againeasy accessyogurtfree breakfastcanal
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 740 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were very satisfied with the room size, how clean the room was and the staff. The beds were comfortable and clean as well. We would stay there again. We used the laundry facilities while we were there and they were clean and the machines worked well. We ordered pizza out and ate out in a courtyard by the pool which was nice not having to eat in our room. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My experience at the Hilton Stockton was great. The hotel was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were awesome. They were friendly and welcoming. My dining experience was superb. Had one of the best steaks ever. I would highly recommend the Hilton Stockton as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the HIlton Stockton. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wonderful everything. Customer Service 2nd to none!! I want the entire staff to know the CalSparks was very satified with the arrangements. Everyone was very happy w/all area's of service. Very helpful in every way

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Charles,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Stockton and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your team selecting us for their stay in Stockton and hope to see you again on your nexte visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife, baby and I stayed 5 nights in this hotel in Stockton California 30/06/13 - 05/07/13. The hotel had a beautiful and elegant layout. It reminded us of some of the high end hotels in Dubai. With that being said we was very disappointed in the basic amenities like refrigerator and micro wave. We were traveling with my infant son. We needed to keep some of his food products cold and be able to heat some up. The hotel had neither refrigerator of micro wave in the room. When I required about them I was told that there was not enough refrigerators or micro waves for each room. After complaining they did provided us with a refrigerator which they just set on floor in a corner but no micro wave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and for selecting us for your accomodations.
We appreciate your comments regarding amenities and we will consider the addition of refridgerators into the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times for a getaway. The staff and rooms are great. If you get to use the executive lounge, the evening appetizers tend to be great and sometimes we make a meal of them! The problem is there are no real dinner venues close to the hotel and the neighborhood can be dicey at night. Still, for Stockton it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: A high room (there are only 5 floors) facing the canal is your best bet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonoraJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk will be pleased to assist you on your next visit to Stockton for a nearby restaurants. We have a number of restaurants within 3 blocks of the hotel including Olive Garden, Red Lobster, El Torito, and Applebees. We appreciate your comments and your selection of the Hilton for your accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews