We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a clean comfortable hotel. The reception staff was extremely helpful and polite. An added attraction was that there is a Starbucks in the lobby. The drawback there is that it's not a full Starbucks (not all the drinks, sizes as in a store). The only real fault we found was that there is no free breakfast offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Igive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    225
    85
    36
    28
See reviews for
169
107
44
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchendon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were very satisfied with the room size, how clean the room was and the staff. The beds were comfortable and clean as well. We would stay there again. We used the laundry facilities while we were there and they were clean and the machines worked well. We ordered pizza out and ate out in a courtyard by the pool which was nice not having to eat in our room. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My experience at the Hilton Stockton was great. The hotel was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were awesome. They were friendly and welcoming. My dining experience was superb. Had one of the best steaks ever. I would highly recommend the Hilton Stockton as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the HIlton Stockton. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wonderful everything. Customer Service 2nd to none!! I want the entire staff to know the CalSparks was very satified with the arrangements. Everyone was very happy w/all area's of service. Very helpful in every way

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Charles,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Stockton and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your team selecting us for their stay in Stockton and hope to see you again on your nexte visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife, baby and I stayed 5 nights in this hotel in Stockton California 30/06/13 - 05/07/13. The hotel had a beautiful and elegant layout. It reminded us of some of the high end hotels in Dubai. With that being said we was very disappointed in the basic amenities like refrigerator and micro wave. We were traveling with my infant son. We needed to keep some of his food products cold and be able to heat some up. The hotel had neither refrigerator of micro wave in the room. When I required about them I was told that there was not enough refrigerators or micro waves for each room. After complaining they did provided us with a refrigerator which they just set on floor in a corner but no micro wave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and for selecting us for your accomodations.
We appreciate your comments regarding amenities and we will consider the addition of refridgerators into the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times for a getaway. The staff and rooms are great. If you get to use the executive lounge, the evening appetizers tend to be great and sometimes we make a meal of them! The problem is there are no real dinner venues close to the hotel and the neighborhood can be dicey at night. Still, for Stockton it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: A high room (there are only 5 floors) facing the canal is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonoraJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk will be pleased to assist you on your next visit to Stockton for a nearby restaurants. We have a number of restaurants within 3 blocks of the hotel including Olive Garden, Red Lobster, El Torito, and Applebees. We appreciate your comments and your selection of the Hilton for your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I have been HHonors members for years and find the hotels consistently good. this one is very conveniently located close to I5 and we felt secure parking and staying there. Lots of commercial travelers, families and us, senior citizens. Our room appeared to have been recently updated and had a view of the pool. I changed and went down to the hot tub which was great. When I got back to the room I settled down to look at email and discovered that the crumby remains of a previous occupant's snacks were on the tray with the ice bucket and drinking glasses. There were a couple of other minor issues which we could live with but showed a lack of attention to detail or lack of supervision. Dinner in the grill/sports bar downstairs was FABULOUS! Terri, our server gave us some advice on the menu and the soup, taquitos, salmon cucumber salad and key lime pie were wonderful. We had nice glasses of Gnarly Cab (house wine, I think) and the meal was complete. Other patrons were enjoying various wide screen offerings but we had a quiet table. Our breakfast served by Jaime Teja the next morning was equally delicious. We did not have the buffet but other customers enjoyed it very much. The public rooms could use some updating and I think the carpet in the 2nd floor hallways needs to be replaced but all in all it was a good stay and staff responded to my concerns with alacrity. We will stay there again and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: I liked overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your room and our restaurant . Thank you for your comments regarding the room and hallway carpet. We are in the process of replacing all hallway carpets.
We thank you for your continued patronage of the Hilton Stockton and look forward to seeing you for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Property: Hilton Stockton
Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing