We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, busy, comfortable, safe; lacking attention to detail...”
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient, busy, comfortable, safe; lacking attention to detail...”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I have been HHonors members for years and find the hotels consistently good. this one is very conveniently located close to I5 and we felt secure parking and staying there. Lots of commercial travelers, families and us, senior citizens. Our room appeared to have been recently updated and had a view of the pool. I changed and went down to the hot tub which was great. When I got back to the room I settled down to look at email and discovered that the crumby remains of a previous occupant's snacks were on the tray with the ice bucket and drinking glasses. There were a couple of other minor issues which we could live with but showed a lack of attention to detail or lack of supervision. Dinner in the grill/sports bar downstairs was FABULOUS! Terri, our server gave us some advice on the menu and the soup, taquitos, salmon cucumber salad and key lime pie were wonderful. We had nice glasses of Gnarly Cab (house wine, I think) and the meal was complete. Other patrons were enjoying various wide screen offerings but we had a quiet table. Our breakfast served by Jaime Teja the next morning was equally delicious. We did not have the buffet but other customers enjoyed it very much. The public rooms could use some updating and I think the carpet in the 2nd floor hallways needs to be replaced but all in all it was a good stay and staff responded to my concerns with alacrity. We will stay there again and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: I liked overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your room and our restaurant . Thank you for your comments regarding the room and hallway carpet. We are in the process of replacing all hallway carpets.
We thank you for your continued patronage of the Hilton Stockton and look forward to seeing you for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    221
    85
    34
    26
See reviews for
169
107
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chico
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great room and location for the money. Quality of food in the restaurants is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and well managed. Feel very safe. Home away from home. Great pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DermPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Glad you call the Hilton Stockton your "Home away from home"
We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Overall great experience...The girl that checked me in was very very nice and accommodated my every need, her patience was awesome and I actually felt bad when I got to the room because I was a bit testy and irritated from the road, She kept a smile on her face the whole time and was nothing but polite and helpful..Hold on to that girl they are hard to find...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad you had a great experience with us. We are very proud of our guest service agents!
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Over all the stay was ok, but not the lap of luxury I expected from a Hilton. Breakfast bar was sub-par to many more mid-priced hotels I have been to, and the service/check-in while polite seemed to be inexperienced and confused as to what their own packages entail. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and fairly large. Probably still one of the better places to stay in Stockton.....but that's not saying much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebeca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Your comments will help us improve our product and services. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

They put a hold on $200 of our funds, $150 more than they should have because we had a gift cert. for our stay. When called about the hold was told there was nothing they could do. We were celebrating our Anniversary, they didn't even offer to comp us dinner. A mgr. wasn't avail (supposedly) till Mon. I left a msg., never received a call back. Mgr. did apologize & said it was human error, $150 shouldn't have been held. Never offered comp dinner or anything either. Why would you have a hotel with no mgr over the weekend?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Interior hallways with a parking lot bathed in light. I felt very safe returning close to midnight alone. Close to lots of food, fast and sit down. Far enough from the freeway to not have noise,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Gretchen,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is located in a safe location - March Banks area. Lots of restaurants around. Rooms are modern and clean. Got early check-in on 4th floor - front desk very efficient. Good value for price $109/night. 2 double bed and includes hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank debbief300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with.us. Our good location is a favorite for travelers coming to Stockton with easy on and off of I-5 and many choices of restaurants nearby.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Property: Hilton Stockton
Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing