We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last year on business trips. Overall, hotel is of a superior quality - the rooms are nice, bathrooms are good, and all is well-maintained. Bartenders are either standoffish or very friendly depending on who you get. We ate here a couple of times and the food was very good. The executive lounge is well-stocked and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Very nice work out facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wineglobelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review regarding our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    190
    72
    27
    23
See reviews for
147
89
38
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

A clean, modern, well-maintained hotel with ample room for parking in the adjacent outdoor lot. One surprise was the hot oatmeal at breakfast in the members' lounge! It would be appreciated to have plain, no-sugar-added yogurt as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding yogurt.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Bautista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very excellent service, friendly staff! Clean and great access to hwy. Really good weather this time of year. Stockton is near many norther ca cities and no that far from sacramento, my familt enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Stockton has great weather this time of the year and we are glad you stayed with us. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I often stay in Hilton's, this one was reasonable (Government rate). The hot tub was nice, didn't swim in the pool, but it looked nice too. My son was playing in an ultimate frisbee tournament so we got there pretty late and left early. Stockton isn't really a vacation mecca, but if you are here you might as well stay here. As I recall it was easy to find (what isn't with a Garmin on your windshield. . .) and secure. Nice lobby, if you have kids they will love the glass elevators. My 21 year old wasn't as enthusiastic about glass elevators as he once was! I rated it average, but for a Hilton. It's way better than a Best Western or Travelodge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyLiestold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinleyville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My room was nice- but the bed was amazing. The food was decent, however the service was unpredictable. I used many of the amenities and found them adequate, but the bar was over priced, $6.50 for a crappy margarita and the only good beer on tap was Sierra. The Starbucks helped me get my day started nicely and overall I enjoyed my trip. Also, they have the cutest geese who are raising their babies on the canal adjacent, it made my trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Sabrina,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are reviewing our bar pricing.
Glad you enjoyed our Starbucks. We are lucky to have the geese with their babies outside the hotel along the canal this time of year. Very cute.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I often stay in Hilton brand hotels and this one was not up to the usual standards. The staff was LOVELY--very nice and friendly. But the hotel itself was disappointing. In my room, the bathtub was chipped and the screen door to the balcony was broken. In the mornings, the water pressure was so bad that I ended up having to rinse the shampoo out of my hair in the bathroom sink. The most frustrating thing, though, was housekeeping. The second day, my room was not cleaned until after 3 pm (I had left at 8 that morning) and I was put out of my room when I needed to be getting ready for an event. It happened again the next day. On the third day, I asked for my room to be cleaned earlier. (It wasn't.) A pile of dishes was left outside my door (not mine--they just appeared there) all day. I noticed them at noon and they were still there at 6 ish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krislyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed and will go over your review with the appropriate departments to see where we fell short. We hope that when you return to Stockton you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had a very late check in arrival time and the staff was very accommodating in being able to provide me with a late checkout the next day. This was the best case scenario and the helpfulness from the staff both during check-in and the next day made my stay!! I was very pleased with the value received with the triple AAA rate relative to the amenities. I was not sure of the area of the city and I can say I felt very safe and comfortable within the property. After a long drive, I was hoping for a beverage from the bar and though the bar was essentially closed/closing, the bartender was nice enough to accommodate though I clearly arrived just past closing time. This started me off with a smile. To backtrack a bit... i started off with a smile upon check-in as I was impressed with the speed and ease at the front desk. Very competent staff. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Gregory D
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your selection of the Hilton Stockton. We are very proud of our hotel and friendly staff and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#5 of 27 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Property: Hilton Stockton
Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing