We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be forewarned”
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I have spent many weeks here on business. Wonderful hotel. Nice staff. But it's always a gamble with the crime in Stockton. This last stay was our last. Even though they have a guard and lock the second gate between 10 and 11pm, it means nothing. They said if someone is moving suitcases in the parking lot it's normal. Well, Thursday night January17 our two suitcases were stolen out of the locked cab of our truck, alongwith our coats and work items. No big deal to them! No big deal to the police! It's shaken our confidence, to say the least. I lost things that can never be replaced, including my detailed day planner for all of 2012 (help!), and medicine which I now have to wait a month for at the risk of ending up in the hospital. We overlooked the many times we'd almost been run over crossing the street to a shop or restaurant, almost crashed into while driving, shops where you have to be buzzed in, and even the homeless on the corner going through a purse or two, but gambling is, well, gambling. Next time my husband works in Stockton we will not be staying in Stockton. Better to drive than to risk what we have worked so hard for. Very sad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know we do not take this matter lightly. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 683 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best hotel in Stockton..We use it every time we come and visit our daughter who is attending University of the Pacific. Hotel if very close to the campus, and the kids love the pool and hot tub!!

Very friendly staff and a great overall stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Hilton when you are visiting your daughter at the University of the Pacific and are pleased you like the hotel and our services.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Stockton Hilton on January 16th and 17th, 2013. The hotel was clean and well located. The room was large and very accommodating. Upon check-in there was some type of convention occurring but only one person working the desk so was a very slow process. After situated, I went to the restaurant on site. Once seated I waited 30 minutes for someone to assist me. I ordered apps and drinks and it took 45 minutes for chicken wings and 4 beers, and literally an hour for chips and salsa. The night just seemed to get SLOWER and SLOWER with no help in sight. We left and never ate dinner. In the morning I figured I would enjoy the Buffet style breakfast. I waited to be seated for 15 minutes without any servers or hosts(es) in sight. I followed the lead of other impatient guests and sat myself. After serving up a plate of very cold food I had to hunt for someone to provide silverware. Finally I eat and get the bill. The server was super quick to bring the bill and wait for payment. the cost, $9.74. I gave the waiter a $20.00 and after a lengthy wait he returned with my change, a five, five ones and 26 cents. I left without tipping and made my way to the Starbucks kiosk adjacent to the restaurant. While getting a coffee, the waiter and manager of the restaurant approached me and accused me of not paying demanding money. I described the experience and the amount method etc. of remittance followed by the Starbuck Kiosk girl saying she witnessed the event and I paid. The waiter then told the manager, oops wrong guy and they walked off without even an apology for the event. This experience left me certain to never return to this delightfully appearing hotel that apparently runs solely on autopilot without regard for the guest experience. What a disappointing experience. Never again.

Room Tip: Dont plan on eating, just sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We regret that you did not experience this appreciation during both your meal and the situation that occurred afterward. This issue has been addressed with both our waitstaff and managers so that we can better handle these situations in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This Hilton has a very helpful staff and great location. The food here is very good. The rooms are very large, quiet, and comfortable. The fitness room had all the equipment needed. The Executive lounge was nice, but does not rank up there with the better Hiltons like Hilton Baltimore airport, Hilton Trinidad, Hilton Orlando, etc. The alcoholic drinks are not complimentary and the snacks are not up to par with most Hiltons. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. It's not the best Hilton, but it's the best hotel in Stockton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We are very pleased that you liked our location, food and our friendly staff.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stockton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Arrived to the hotel, greeted by a friendly staff and notified that I was Hilton's Guest of the Day! Woot! Woot! Choice of 3 items to choose from - chose the Free Starbucks item - tasty!!

Room was set up for handicap individuals. Very nice, plenty of space, comfortable bed, etc... Pool is nice and outside, workout room is nice also.

Breakfast is offered, but not part of the room, unless you pay for it. So went to a McDonalds

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Congratulations on being the guest of the day! We appreciate your staying with us and look foward to seeing you the for your next visit to Stockton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Hilton Stockton for one night. Last time we stayed at the University Plaza Waterfront hotel. I like Hilton better for its location. There are some restaurants on March. The distance from Hilton to UOP is less than 2 miles.

Check in was fast. The front desk staff was very polite and friendly. Parking was easy.

We booked a King room and used its sofa bed too. The room is specious and larger than I expected. Having a web bar sink in the room is helpful. We requested more shampoos and conditioners and they got delivered quickly, within 5 minutes. Our room was very quiet.

We used the executive lounge in the late afternoon and in the morning. For breakfast, the only warm food was oatmeal. I hope they provide more variety. Besides Oatmeal, there were also cereals, bread with toasters, boiled eggs, fruits, muffins, and yogurts.

Overall, I love this hotel and will return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pooh_bear_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel has a great location and we are very proud of our friendly stagg.
The satisfaction of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a business trip. The hotel was great. Large room, balcony and a Starbucks in the lobby. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Right off the interstate and tons of eateries near by. Great location, Friendly staff, Clean and very comfortable room! One very small con is the water fountain in the lobby is loud. I thought the guest next to me was in the shower for two hours before I figured out it was the waterfall. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.. The satisfaction of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 26 in Stockton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 26 in Stockton
116 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East-Highway 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range: $143 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing