We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but noisy”
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice but noisy”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We only stayed one night, we enjoyed the pool. The hotel is beautiful inside. The one problem we had was it was very loud in the hallway and the people in the other room we could hear through the adjoining door, Just needs a little insulation and it would have been perfect. It also wasn't very expensive about 90.00

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawninphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the Hilton Stockton. We appreciate your comments regarding the noisy hallway and are currently reviewing solutions to provide a quieter experiance. We hope to see you again when you visit Stockton.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    217
    83
    32
    25
See reviews for
164
104
43
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
10levitra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very clean and great interior design. Nice lobby. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
This is not your budget hotel. There is outdoor jacuzzi and swimming pool. Plenty of
clean/quality towels. Breakfast buffet for honor members was good. Service was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10levitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Stockton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast buffet.
We look foward to your next visit with us when you are in Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is decent enough with clean spacious rooms. The staff was helpful, the pool was well kept and the fitness room was well appointed.

The only drawback is that the hotel was very very noisy. I think a girl's soccer tournament was there because kids were running everywhere. There was shouting in the hallways very early in the morning and the staff did not do anything to improve the situation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambientson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Stockton. We appreciate your comments and are reviewing solutions to controling enthusiastic youth sports groups that disturb other guests.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stockton is not known to be the best area of the country with it's high crime rate and recent declaration of bankruptcy. However, you would never know it by staying at this beautiful hotel on March Avenue. The hotel must be newly remodeled and the rooms are very nice. The surfaces are granite and the room fixtures are very well done. I really don't have any complaints about this hotel. The workout facility is very nice and the staff is very service oriented. The location is great and is near the malls, a great Bikram yoga facility on Pacific and many great restaurant options. Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waconiacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you when you return to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is the best stay for business travelers in Stockton. I've stayed at a few others hotels in the area and for safety, cleanliness and courtesy the business traveler should look no further than this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We strive to be the choice for business travelers in Stockton and were glad you like our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Clean and safe considering the surrounding neighborhood and most of Stockton is sadly on the decline. Onsite security is a plus. Disappointing that the gov't rate does not include breakfast. Chief complaint is the slamming doors. I've stayed here a couple times and the doors loudly slam each time they close. Makes for a noisy night. Cigarette smoke from the courtyard drifts into the room if the exterior sliding door is open. Place is full during the weekends and there is always some sort of gathering/convention/meeting happening. Excellent workout room. Only 2 washers and dryers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulrich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and glad your like our hotel. We apppreciate your comments regarding the doors and our smoking area and will investigate ways to improve these areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Reserved a king room but arrived to find a room with two beds. When I asked at the front desk I was told "we are sold out and you put two names on the room so we gave you a double". Wow is that customer service or what?! Not happy to be paying for anything less than exactly what I reserved. A little customer service would have gone a long way...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahpaige858c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allison m, Manager at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I can assure you it is not typical of a stay with us. We have been sold out recently but that should not affect your reservation and you are correct it definetly should have been handled differently. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as listening to our guest is the only way we can continue to improve. I would like to hear more about your experience so I can ensure we are working on correcting any issues. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and I will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Property: Hilton Stockton
Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing