We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Stockton!!”
Review of Hilton Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stockton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Healdsburg, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence in Stockton!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed recently at the Hilton in Stockton. We could not have asked for a more beautiful and well appointed hotel!! It is truly the jewel of Stockton and we cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allison m, Front Office Manager at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you the next time you visit the Stockton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    225
    87
    36
    28
See reviews for
170
108
45
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

When I asked my former student--who was graduating with a doctorate in pharmacology at University of the Pacific--where I should stay for her graduation commencement, she said, "Somewhere nice, like the HIlton." Stockton doesn't have a high end reputation, but the Hilton definitely classes the place up. The lobby and lounge area is very swanky with its waterfall fountain, clean lines and glass elevators. The rooms are immaculate featuring comfortable beds, fluffy duvets, and loads of pillows in varieties of firmness. The closet was a bit difficult to negotiate since when the bathroom door was open, it blocked the way. I was a little worried I'd forget to retrieve my things I stored in there. But I didn't. And my favorite feature was the charging/outlet domes on the nightstand and desk. So often hotels don't have anywhere to plug in your phone, curlers, hair dryer, and ipod at the same time. This room had a dome on the nightstand which was excellent for using my phone as an alarm clock, and I could charge it at the same time. Plus, the desk had one for my curlers and hairdryer; and with a mirror right above, it was perfect for getting ready for the commencement ceremony without enduring a post-shower steamy bathroom. The only amenity I was wanting for was a refrigerator, but I just filled up the ice bucket, and that cooled my Diet Pepsi nicely overnight for my morning jolt of caffeine. I don't know if other rooms have them, but mine didn't.

I didn't get to the pool area, but it looked lovely and refreshing. They also have an excellent bar off the lobby, and a friendly staff ready to serve the guests. It's located centrally near restaurants and shops as well as close to the university, which was my purpose for visiting Stockton.

I'm from So Cal and have no clue about Stockton, but if I ever visit again, I will definitely choose the Hilton. No complaints (but a fridge would have been nice). Properly impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future. Congratulations to your former student!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and always been happy with how clean and comfortable the rooms are. Moreover, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurant is excellent. I have never had a reason to stay elsewhere when I travel to Stockton.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The room in Stockton was quite comfortable and the hotel itself is nice. However, security seems to be a problem in the area and there is a large fence surrounding the property which made me feel slightly uncomfortable. The pool area was nice.

The breakfast buffet was not cheap. They had run out of several items that day, yet were not willing to discount the price of the buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkbhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I travel to Stockton several times a year, and I always stay at the Hilton. The staff is always friendly, and the rooms are nice. I also like the sports bar. They have some good beer on tap, as well as wine from a couple local vineyards.

Honestly, I haven't tried any other hotels in Stockton, so I really can't compare. The bottom line is I haven't ever felt the need to shop around.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had a relative in the hospital and had to find a place to stay that night. Nurses suggested the Hilton as it's in a nice area. Called direct and got a decent price and I said reserve it. He said he'd connect me to reservations. The lady on the phone drove me nuts. She kept trying to get me to sign up for their hotel points program which I declined, then asked about frequent flyer miles, etc and I kept saying its late, I'm tired and I'm calling from an ICU room in the hospital, could you just make the reservation! She just kept going thru her prepared speech and never even seemed to hear me at all. FINALLY I got the confirm #. When we got there (thank you GPS) we were welcomed, quickly checked in and the room was nice enough. It was late so we ate a nice meal in the bar and our waitress was extremely attentive. The beds were comfortable but I can't believe as nice a hotel it is that they would have such poor insulation between the rooms. The man next door was on eastern time I guess as I could hear his entire business conversation starting at 5AM. I had no problem with the WiFi and enjoyed the screen door to a patio about a foot wide but great for letting in the fresh air.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor so we felt safe opening the patio door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

It's all you would come to expect from a full service hotel, a bar, restaurant, club room, speedy check in

Helpful?
1 Thank slkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Stockton. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
#9 of 27 in Stockton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Property: Hilton Stockton
Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing