We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
2
4
7
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
7
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017

I have never been let down here. You can't beat the value. Not only do u get very clean rooms, the service and hospitality alone make this place my #1. Amanda, Breanna, karmen, and the othe 2 ladies (sorry that i didnt remember their names) make me feel at home and safe. I have stayed at so called "luxury" hotels that could never compare to this motel 6. If you are looking for a place in stockton, this one wont let you down. They treat you like family. They offer coffee in the morning and registered parking. There is a clerk 24 hrs and security. I am never let down by this little place! ♡

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and fresh.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J3RK247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Great wonderful staff and manager Amanda make you feel at home ......keep up the warm feeling that made us remember all and write this review..... thank you all ... even our dog prince felt like he was at home...

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean but does not have fridge and microwave. There are peole walking around outside your room and so annoying. got a room at the ground floor but always feel like there was someone running at the second floor whole day.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bao D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Stockton North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Bao, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel i was to tired to drive,when me and my family got there,there was a hooker talking to the girl at the front desk like she knew her so she was hanging around waiting for customers,i opened the door to the room,the bed spread had blood stains on it the floor was filthy there were ciggerette stains on the toilet like they left it there lit,the bed was so dented in i sunk in it on one side .right outside i saw a trash bag of clothes just siting there like someone went through it and just left.i would never stay there again for 69.00 +.i would never stay there period. Absolutely revolting. Now i will never stay at another motel 6 again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Davidprival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Stockton North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I stayed at the Stockton North Motel 6 last weekend. Clean room, but small. Sketchy part of town. Several shady characters near street and lobby.Staff was friendly and quick check in. Room very basic. Definitely no-frills.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are quiet. 2nd floor is safe bet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews