We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were passing through Stockton and came across this hotel, got a very good rate because we checked in late. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a good breakfast the following morning before we continued our journey

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney19930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Sydney19930,

Thank you do much for such a nice review. Im very happy to hear we could make your short stop so enjoyable. Wishing you safe travels in your future. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    192
    106
    61
    59
See reviews for
222
117
48
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel was very quite and the staff was very friendly. The parking was very convenient. The breakfast room was large and had a nice assortment of items to choose from. The only downside was it was uncomfortably hot in the hotel getting to our room and likewise in the room before we got the air to cool it off. Overall it was a nice stay!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello heather w,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel . I do apologize about the temperature in the hallways,and rooms. This will be brought up to the maintenance department so we can see what can be done . We want your stay to be enjoyable from the moment you walk onto our property , till the time you say farewell. We do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Stockton. It was a perfect location for us, with the malls and many restaurants nearby. It is only about 5 min. east of the 5 Hwy. Our family lives only 5 min. away. The pool was very nice and was partially shaded. With the beautifully cool nights, it was a nice place to relax. The lobby was beautiful!!! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. They are large rooms. Don't let the hallways fool you. They are not so nice, but everything else is great. The hotel is probably not in the best area of Stockton as there are keys to get into everything...the different hotel buildings, pool area, hallways, etc. It seemed very safe to me. It is a very pretty hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cadream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello cadream2,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us during your visit to Stockton,Ca. In regards to you comment, we do hold our guest comfotabilty & secutiry on the same value level. We have our gates in place so our guest can relax and enjoy their stay on our property without being bothred by any outside disturbancres. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come back to see your loved ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman,AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel lobby was very well kept and organized for easy access. The staff working upon check in was very helpful and courteous and all questions about the area. The room was freshly painted and clean, no dust bunnies could be seen lurking in the corners. The mattress looked new and the bed linens were fresh and crisp. The bathroom had recently been updated and all of the fixtures were new and clean. I would recommend this hotel for business or family travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello David G,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us . Our housekeepers are definiety hard at work keeping those dust bunnies at bay and we are so happy you noticed. . We look forward to having you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My girls and I stayed here for one night on our way to SF. Overall, the stay was good. We went to the pool and I sampled the manager's greeting with appetizers, which basically included juice and boiled hot dogs with chili. Not too bad. We didn't go to the grocery store next door because one of my daughters said it looked "sketch." The breakfast was very good and would save a traveler some good money by not having to venture out for eats.

Overall, It was good stay. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMLGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello AMLGoat,

We are very happy to hear that you had a such pleasant stay with us .We are located close to many wonderful resturants , but as you mentioned it does make it a lot easier for travelors such as yourself to have foods available onsite. Which is why we have a free full hot breakfast and always try and serve hearty appetizers during the managers receptions. We do hope you make it back to us again the next time you arein the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage, alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Over the last 5 years, I've stayed at Best Western Inns, mostly at your Benecia place as well as other Northern California Inns), with excellent experiences each time and wouldn't hesitate in another stay with Best Western. Thank you again for your very professional, friendly and well maintained Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello Mary H,

Thank you for staying with us , during your trip to Califonia . For our guest traveling so far away from home like youself, we know its important to stay somewhere that has the same standards you hold for your own home. We look forward to being your home away from home for years to come. Thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was here on a short business trip. Check in went very well, the décor of the front office is very nice. I had a king sized bed and there was still plenty of room in the room. Very nicely arranged with fridge and microwave. Good pressure in shower and bathroom clean. The only negative I would have is the parking lot needed to be renovated a little with better lighting. Good stay, pleasant staff, comfortable sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rocdoc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagmentTeam, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello rocdoc5,

Thank you for taking the time our of what im sure is a very busy schedule, to write a review of our property. Our ammenities such as our onsite laundry,gym and business center located directly on our propery, allow business travelers such as your self to be fully accomidated . It is interesting that you mention the parking lot as started work on the lots yesterday . Thank you agian , we look forward to seeing you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
633 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing