We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improvement Needed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Improvement Needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Facility is under remodel and it needs it. I guess it was OK for one night, but they need to pay attention to details in the rooms, like the drapes, wallpaper, and functioning lamps. Place gave me a dark, dank feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 462Law5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I appreciate and acknowledge your feedback. All will be taken into consideration. Meanwhile, as you may see, yes we are currently under going renovations to meet the standards of you and our value guests. Please come back an revisit us after our renovation is completed. I hope you come to find that the new changes will may your experience with us a more brighter and better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    180
    98
    58
    53
See reviews for
203
111
45
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

the prices has gone up 30% than what I have paid in the past . the quality of the breakfast has gone down emensliy. and the exercise equipment hasbeen missing parts since my last few stays. I have continued to still stay there because the reservation department treated you as a person. now your just making a reservation. the breakfast was outstanding now it's more of the standard breakfast that is offered at your 2 stare hotels. your exersies equipment is now always missing parts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us. Here at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn in Stockton, we truly value your business and opinions. On the behalf of our team, I want to apologize for the poor experience you had at our property and for not meeting up to you needs.
In your response, you addressed some very important issues that we are in progress in correcting. Aside of that, please give us your input or any ideas on how you would like the breakfast to be in order to achieve your satisfaction needs.
Please accept our sincere apologize and let us let us welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Convenient location. Breakfast is very good (but no bacon). Near shopping. Market right across the parking lot. Mall and Target a block or so away. Many restaurants close by. University of the Pacific less than 5 minutes away. Good mid-range hotel and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank King_Bob_Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were in Stockton for a night and stayed at the Best Western. We made the reservation through Priceline's Name Your Own Price so we got a good deal. I didn't realize that Best Western had 3 star hotels, but this was a pretty nice place. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy (but still firm). It's a large hotel, so finding your building could be a little confusing. But they did provide a map at check-in. Our room had a balcony; we did not utilize it, but there were a couple chairs and a little table out there.

We skipped out on the breakfast, but they do offer it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We are really thankful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly strive to keep our loyal guests as you satisfied and to meet your needs. Please be welcomed to visit us again. We would like to have you again. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast room is large and accommodating and the food was excellent. Staff on the front desk were very positive and helpful. The hours for the fitness centre were confusing. A 6 am opening much better than an 8 am start.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Here at the Best Western, our experience staff are well train to make sure that you will be happy and will enjoy your stay with us. We treat our guest as our own family and we will do whatever we can to meet your needs and make sure that we create a memorable experience for you.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here for business, a couple of my associates stayed down the road at the Hilton (and paid considerably more.) We discussed our lodgings, they were unhappy with their hotel, unhappy with breakfast, generally displeased. I liked my room, internet worked well, breakfast was surprisingly awesome, with eggs, sausage, pancakes and all sorts of other things to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is on the border line of town, which I would consider the good, bad and ugly. The property sits on the part of March Lane that isn't walking distance to anything but a market and drive thru Mexican joint, which I didn't feel was safe enough to walk too. There were just to many rough looking people hanging around to put it nicely. The rooms are nice enough for a nights sleep and that would be about it. I had the king room overlooking the pool. The bed was on the hard or stiff side. I did see a burn mark on the bed spread, but no big deal. There was a nice work station, but only one outlet and no others nearby. The room overall was clean which was a nice surprise, because walking down the dirty hallway I thought the room would be about the same. There is a managers reception starting at 5 and a hot breakfast in the morning. I not sure if I would stay at this hotel again. Try as they may, this hotel is what it is. A place to sleep and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a discount to use towards a future stay and allow us to give you a more satisfied experience. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 209-474-3301.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 111 E March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing