We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Sure You Handle the Small Things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Whether it is making sure that the bathroom items (shampoo, soap, etc) are replaced when empty, to making sure that the exercise room is checked and stocked on a regular basis, to making sure that you have adequate inventory of breakfast items, better attention to the details of the quest's stay will serve this facility well. There are enough decent qualities to this place that it is unfortunate that the items that are easily corrected are falling through the cracks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 668 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Hotel is an excellent stay on your way up North. It's a little far from I-5(about 6 blocks) and the entrance is hard to find. Other than that, it's an excellent hotel to stay at. This was my 2nd stay on the way to WA for Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RVGoddessSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is the first time in 40 years of living that I have felt compelled to write a bad review - of anything. If we weren't dead on our feet after a 12 hour journey we would've checked out immediately. I've posted a pic of the interior hallway so you can see for yourself what it looked like - by the way, there was absolutely no explanation or apologies from the staff. This also wasn't a one time trashing - we met other travelers who had been there for a few days also astonished at the conditions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maitaigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. So sorry that you encountered our mess as we are re vamping our hotel. We are currently under some renovations to make our hotel that much better. Here at Best Wester Plus your opininon matters and we hope that we will have another opportunity to wow you durring your next stay. You can see how the renovations came out. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I am a business professional who has traveled extensively within the states as well as internationally. I have never felt compelled to review a hotel negatively before, but I do want to ensure others know what they're getting into before they book. The hotel was unbelievably dirty outside the lobby area. The interior corridor was literally covered in trash and peeling paint from the walls. There is no way we would've stayed here if we hadn't just breaked from a 12 hour drive and were dead tired. The breakfast was inedible. I have a 19 year old son who will eat anything and he left all of his food on his plate. We ate at Denny's 0 that's how bad it was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so sorry that you encountered our mess, we are renovating out hotel. Please understand that we are making our hotel better. We hope that you will stay with us again, and come see the place after we revamp it.Thanks again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff was great and the hotel was well kept would recommend this one if you are in the area. Close to shopping and food and more. Here is one of the best Best Westerns I've stayed at in a long time. B.W could us this as a model for others B.W should visit and see how it is done keep up the good work. Cheers, enjoy your say we will stay AGAIN.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Best Western Inn in Stockton, California is close to 2 shopping malls and it is also close to theatres and to the older shopping area in Stockton on Pacific Avenue. It is great to know that breakfast awaits in the dining room and the work-out room provides a great opportunity to lift weights or walk on the treadmill while using the laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and our location. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I don't usually leave or get mad, but I have to draw the line at the dirty clothes found in my room, including underwear. I grabbed my three kids, put them in the car and checked out. The front desk was very helpful and did not charge me for the room. There was no parking in front of the building where are room was and my husband had to park in grocery store parking lot. I felt very unsafe in the location. I do have to say staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katstuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the review, I would like to apologize because, from the sound of things you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry what you experienced, I will make sure the housekeeping staff are aware of this issue. We will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us us nothing but extraordinary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 26 in Stockton
691 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East-Highway 99
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#3 of 26 in Stockton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing