We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were driving through town, on our way to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We saw that the restaurant we wanted to go to had a location in Stockton so decided to stop there. During dinner, we made a spontaneous decision to get a hotel room for the night. My husband checked rates and reviews for local hotels, and settled on this one. We made our way there and right away, we were impressed with the size and exterior. The lobby was much nicer than I'd envisioned. It was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. Upon entering our room, we were again impressed with what we got for the low rate. The room was very pretty and clean. Both the lobby and room smelled really nice. The hotel was centrally located to restaurants and stores. We didn't hear any noise at night. The only problem we encountered was that the TV reception was poor on many channels. The next morning, we visited the breakfast buffet. Again, we were very impressed! We are low maintenance and are happy with fruit and a muffin. So the hot breakfast was a delight! There were eggs, sausage, French toast, and oatmeal. There was also the standard cereal, muffins, coffee, and juice. Employees kept everything filled, hot, and fresh throughout the entire breakfast time. The seating area was clean and lovely. We really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209-474-3301.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Pao Vang
Asisstant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    169
    90
    52
    51
See reviews for
189
100
42
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice hotel in a dangerous neighborhood!! Parking lot full of homeless people. We were robbed during our stay. Hotel has been worthless in helping us get video from "security company." There also was a shooting across the street from the hotel while we were there and several carjackings nearby. If possible, avoid Stockton completely. If you must go there, find a safer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments about the homeless people and the neighborhood are duly noted. We take the safety of our guest very seriously and will continue to take mesures to reduce this problem. Thank you again for your candid feed back.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This location does not operate like any other hotel chain you stay. They enforce full payment of entire stay up front. Not a good thing. Payment upfront normally means you cannot change your mind if you decide to go to the room and find out you don't like it due to dirtyness/smells. Then your stuck. Well this hotel lobby is nice and fancy and the rooms itself are decent and clean. The only negative of the room is that the carpet smells humid and they don't change your sheets daily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reply with a response. We will take what you have said and get that information to right channel to remedy this for future travelers. Once again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for my son's soccer tournament. We were originally booked at the University Plaza Waterfront hotel, but our reservation was canceled because they had overbooked and they referred us to the Best Western. Hotel was adequate, rooms were clean and comfortable, boys had a great time at the pool. Hot breakfast included, but nothing to write home about. However, didn't feel the area the hotel was located in was super-safe. As our room was in a separate building, we didn't feel comfortable having the kids walking around by themselves. Daughter went to the University Plaza hotel to meet up with some friends also there for the tournament, and that hotel was way nicer (and rate was only $10 more). So have no complaints specifically about our Best Western experience, but don't think I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINLEE7524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My child plays on an all season traveling sport team, this past weekend we were needed to stay in Stockton. All other hotels around the area were booked so we took a chance at the Best Western as we typically stay in Marriott’s or Hiltons. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms in this Best Western were very clean and up to date with the newest amenities. I enjoyed the comfortable soft bed, pillows, sheets and towels. I will suggest the use of a Best Western to friends and because of my nice experience this weekend, I will be staying at other Best Westerns in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for such an incredible review. We are appreciative of anyone who takes the time to leave a friendly review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood,OR, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

First ask yourself " Do you feel lucky"? If not, don't stay here! Theft is rampant in this area. Hotel itself is a gem, but the experience of being the victim of theft has colored my whole experience. Do not be fooled by the false sense of security created by a survelliance system in the parking lot, it is an off sight service and our two 21 speed bikes were the object of a theft that cut threw the supposedly theft proof steel cable system! Another guest was a victim of a smashed auto window with every item removed from the car. They had only loaded the vehicle the night before as their 10 day stay was at an end and were preparing to check out! A very high crime area; and just not worth the risk in my opinion. Perhaps if you arrive by bus and do not leave the grounds!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I agree this is no way to start a vacation. Please accept my apology. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We will work hard to fix these issues.
We strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Curteous, and professional staff and very clean. I was at another hotel prior to the Best Western and it was absolutely horrible. This experience was like the Ritz in comparison and the same money. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive reivew. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility durring your stay with us. At the Best Western Heritage Inn we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed.

Thanks again
Pao Vang
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#5 of 28 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 111 E March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing