We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Watkinsville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dangerous!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice hotel in a dangerous neighborhood!! Parking lot full of homeless people. We were robbed during our stay. Hotel has been worthless in helping us get video from "security company." There also was a shooting across the street from the hotel while we were there and several carjackings nearby. If possible, avoid Stockton completely. If you must go there, find a safer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments about the homeless people and the neighborhood are duly noted. We take the safety of our guest very seriously and will continue to take mesures to reduce this problem. Thank you again for your candid feed back.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    197
    106
    62
    61
See reviews for
227
121
48
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This location does not operate like any other hotel chain you stay. They enforce full payment of entire stay up front. Not a good thing. Payment upfront normally means you cannot change your mind if you decide to go to the room and find out you don't like it due to dirtyness/smells. Then your stuck. Well this hotel lobby is nice and fancy and the rooms itself are decent and clean. The only negative of the room is that the carpet smells humid and they don't change your sheets daily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reply with a response. We will take what you have said and get that information to right channel to remedy this for future travelers. Once again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for my son's soccer tournament. We were originally booked at the University Plaza Waterfront hotel, but our reservation was canceled because they had overbooked and they referred us to the Best Western. Hotel was adequate, rooms were clean and comfortable, boys had a great time at the pool. Hot breakfast included, but nothing to write home about. However, didn't feel the area the hotel was located in was super-safe. As our room was in a separate building, we didn't feel comfortable having the kids walking around by themselves. Daughter went to the University Plaza hotel to meet up with some friends also there for the tournament, and that hotel was way nicer (and rate was only $10 more). So have no complaints specifically about our Best Western experience, but don't think I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINLEE7524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My child plays on an all season traveling sport team, this past weekend we were needed to stay in Stockton. All other hotels around the area were booked so we took a chance at the Best Western as we typically stay in Marriott’s or Hiltons. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms in this Best Western were very clean and up to date with the newest amenities. I enjoyed the comfortable soft bed, pillows, sheets and towels. I will suggest the use of a Best Western to friends and because of my nice experience this weekend, I will be staying at other Best Westerns in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for such an incredible review. We are appreciative of anyone who takes the time to leave a friendly review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood,OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First ask yourself " Do you feel lucky"? If not, don't stay here! Theft is rampant in this area. Hotel itself is a gem, but the experience of being the victim of theft has colored my whole experience. Do not be fooled by the false sense of security created by a survelliance system in the parking lot, it is an off sight service and our two 21 speed bikes were the object of a theft that cut threw the supposedly theft proof steel cable system! Another guest was a victim of a smashed auto window with every item removed from the car. They had only loaded the vehicle the night before as their 10 day stay was at an end and were preparing to check out! A very high crime area; and just not worth the risk in my opinion. Perhaps if you arrive by bus and do not leave the grounds!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I agree this is no way to start a vacation. Please accept my apology. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We will work hard to fix these issues.
We strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Curteous, and professional staff and very clean. I was at another hotel prior to the Best Western and it was absolutely horrible. This experience was like the Ritz in comparison and the same money. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive reivew. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility durring your stay with us. At the Best Western Heritage Inn we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed.

Thanks again
Pao Vang
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our drive up to Oregon. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were given a room facing the courtyard to avoid street noise. The room was clean. The hotel was quiet. The mattress felt a little worn, but it was pretty comfy to sleep in. The breakfast was good. Everything that was supposed to be hot was. If I ever go back to Stockton I would stay here again. Only complaints are that the parking lot was crowded and that they were repainting the courtyard and driveway area so we had to take the long route to our room and checking out, but it was a minor inconvenience.

I was very impressed with the gentleman working the front desk. He took a phone call while I was checking out and despite the fact that the person was asking for odd things he kept his cool, maintained a professional demeanor and was courteous the whole time. I was the one laughing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glowmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Everyone at BEST WESTERN HERITAGE INN takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone hwo takes time to leave a friendly review.


Thanks Again
Pao Vang
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
644 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
#9 of 27 in Stockton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing