We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Stockton(Stockton)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stockton(Stockton)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
201
218
121
75
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
218
121
75
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storebiscuits and gravywafflesnice poolhot breakfastbreakfast roomfront desk staffroom was clean and comfortablemarch lanebwappearancecollegepacificcaliforniarefrigeratorfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 697 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property seems to be gradually falling into disrepair, like much of the area surrounding it. It is convenient to I-5 and Highway 99. The room was adequate, although we had to be moved in order to have room with two queens (they didn't have one available when we checked in). The breakfast, however, was very, very good and well served. The staff was friendly. The bar looked like it hadn't been used in quite awhile although it remained stocked but not staffed (perhaps only for special events or weekends?). Having said that, I was there to get some work done, and the spacious lobby area provided plenty of room to do that. We did have some issues with key card access not working properly, but that may have been due to our building change mid-stay. I got the impression that locals frequently access the pool by waiting for hotel guests to enter and then follow them through the gate, and the "guests only" policy doesn't seem to be well enforced. We have stayed in this property in the past and it seems to be aging, although it's still a great value and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor if possible; the north wing of the hotel away from the street and pool area seems quieter...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdpetty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel accommodations and service were fine. Only complaint was breakfast, with pre-cooked bagels and pancakes kept in covered warming tray. Both were dried out and tasteless, with pancakes having one side like shoe-leather and bagels like chewing cardboard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments on breakfast are duly noted and have already been passed to our kitchen staff to make sure this is properly addressed. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was supposed to go to a wedding in Northern California. The Rim Fire got in the way and we switched hotels to the Best Western Heritage Plus Hotel in Stockton. Excellent choice. Friendly front desk, good solid breakfast in the morning, nice pool and lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ltchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay for the price paid...The staff were friendly and eager to help their customers. I enjoyed staying at this location. The room was clean. Breaskfast was good and tasty. The surrounding location was nice as well. Checking out was easy too since we only had to leave the key in the room. The only downside was that the internet was slow (like most hotel rooms).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FEBY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guest disappointed in any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you like street thugs as your neighbors, appliances that don't work, dirty rooms, and overall rude staff, this is your place.

No matter what, this is FAR from a 3 star hotel.

When we arrived, the staff was not competent and did not explain things adequately. We have 2 rooms, and 2 of the 4 key cards did not work. Once inside, hotel rooms were musty and HOT. AIr conditioner wall units did not cool quickly and were loud enough to sound like jet airplanes once they got going...

About 10 ghetto guys were partying until late at night 4 rooms down, so maybe the airplane/AC was a blessing in disguise.

We are here with 3 kids. Obviously the pool is a big draw. Well that became a non-option because of the drug use going on around the pool area. I called staff and the man at the front desk belittled me when I asked him to do something about it.

Bathroom shower curtains are too short (at this point thats least of our worries).
Front desk does not answer the phone.
Credit card was charged twice.
Stains on the carpet.
Dirty carpet.
Dirty bed covers.
Faulty/gross bathroom sink.

I will let Trip Advisor know if anything is done to make this stay less awful.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 232/234....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sound of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry we would not get the bathroom issues resolved in a timely manner; we understand how frustrating it can be when our modern utilities are not working properly. Thank you for bringing each issue to our attention and will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us is nothing but extraordinary. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews