We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in February while visiting family in Stockton. The room itself was clean and had acceptable amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. The carpet in the room is old and nasty and needs updating badly. I didn't want to go barefoot in the room. I would have given a higher rating if not for the noise. You can hear everything in rooms next door making it difficult to sleep at night. Also, doors being slammed closed in adjacent rooms are so loud that it sounds like it's your own door. That goes on all night and kept me awake. On two of the afternoons a maintenance worker fired up a loud pressure washer right outside my sliding glass door and had it running for hours. I complained about the noise to the front desk but they didn't do anything about it.

The pool and spa were out of order the entire stay, which they don't communicate when you make a reservation. I will stay at Courtyard in Stockton from now on. It's in a nice area and much quieter experience.

One other issue about this hotel is the lack of parking on the property. The hotel is adjacent to a discount grocery store open 24 hours. If you get back to your room after 8 p.m. count on having to park in the grocery store parking lot which isn't ideal since the neighborhood is surrounded by the "projects".

Room Tip: rooms at Courtyard or Hilton are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent response regarding your stay. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Noise and traffic is always a concern for me considering we are located in the middle of town. Maintaining the property and keeping it clean is definitely on the top of my priority list. We try really hard work with our guest's schedules by selecting the best time of day to do our outdoor cleaning. Mid day has seem to work for us. If you have suggestions on what times would be best during the day, maybe we can implement that into our cleaning schedule. We're always open to new ideas.
The pool and spa are currently our of service due to an ADA requirement. We want to ensure all guest safety are not jepardized and must install pool lifts before we can operate it again. Unfortunately these lifts are back ordered due to the massive demand and requirements for California hotels to install them. We are frustrated with this waiting period because we know how much you all enjoy our pool and spa.
Again I would like to thank you for communicating your concerns with us. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please feel free to call me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    186
    100
    59
    55
See reviews for
213
114
47
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
303 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good Best Western , nice clean room with no major problems - But breakfast was staffed by one poor waiter serving around 20 people , had your choice of bacon or bacon for the meat of the week - Maybe management needs to quit bean counting and run the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was a late night arrival and found the property easily.

There was ample parking and the parking areas were nicely lighted. The proberty was locked up tightly and I needed my room key to get in and out of everything.
I departed pretty early in the AM and was pleased ther was coffee in the lobby but after consuming most of my cup, I starting sucking up coffee grounds.

The property was nice overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The catalytic converter was stolen off of my car the night that I stayed there. Not only has the hotel not offered to refund the cost of the room, but corporate BW said there was absolutely nothing they could do about it. Not even a free night's stay at another hotel. I will not be staying at this, or any other BW ever again in my life.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

i was pleased to stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and the rooms were very clean. The only downside I had to my stay was when i went in for breakfast. It took a while to be attended to. Once the young man took my order i seen people be serve their food and i waited and waited and nothing was being brought to me. I saw the guy that was attending me talking and joking with people and being on his phone, all while i was waiting. He stepped out of the restuarant and i saw him through the window that he went out to his car. When he came back he was talking about how he did not have cigarettes and he went and gave someone money to buy him some, still i was patiently waiting for my cereal. He stepped out once more and another employee noticed that i was waiting for a while and he got things done. The waiter came back and did not even acknowledge me. Not once did he refill my drink or ask me if i needed something. I cannot believe they employ people like this. He was a young asian guy hopefully something gets done!! 11 25 12 At 7am

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#1 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#5 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 111 E March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing