We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Especially for Stockton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family while I was visiting Stockton. Great service. People are nice. There's a dirty but good-enough-to-look-at lake. Price is good. There's a park on the other side. It's downtown Stockton so there's places to hang out and eat. But it's Stockton so try not to go out at night. The courtyard is quite nice to hang out at. Much better than any other motels or that other hotel in Stockton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceicebaby17733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a first-time stay at this property. Was pleasantly surpised that the guest rooms were well-designed, extremely functional with great working space, and an oversize bathroom with huge shower. Hotel staff were extremely responsive. There was a climate control saver on the AC and I wanted to cool the room down more for sleeping...so an engineer promptly came and reprogrammed the AC so that I could sleep 4 or 5 degrees cooler. That was a really good customer service touch.
The meeting rooms are nice, set-up staff terrific. Very accomodating. Would highly recommend this property to others scheduling business meetings.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4458preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I feel it would be a crime if I didnt share where my fellow Stocktonians can get the Best Soups In Town! Monday - Sunday the University Plaza Hotel has a delicious Soup of the day. The Soups are made with quality, and the presentation is flawless. And the the food is complimented with A+ Service. You have to try it for yourself Folks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at the waterfront multiple times and each time has been such a wonderful experience. From the parking employees, to the front desk, waiters, waitresses, and clean rooms, I always look forward to my stay there! Nina, Myia, and Rick have been nothing but kind and extremely helpful. They always greet with smiles and have received a special spot in my heart! love the waterfront!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prisca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the moment of our check in, to the time of our departure we were given first class service. The staff was helpful and friendly and the suite was clean, comfortable and beautiful. This was a terrific romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel with a group of families with children in town for a tournament and it was perfect!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We did not see or hear any college students, but they are definitely there. This is a great choice for anyone looking for a more upscale option while in Stockton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEP_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the University Plaza Waterfront Hotel on a recent business trip and it was definitely near the best hotel experience I have ever had. As a frequent traveler, a comfortable bed, a clean bathroom, and a friendly staff are very important to me. Not only did the hotel meet my expecations, but well exceeded them. The hotel bed and linens were probably some of the most comfortable I have EVER slept in. Not only was the bed comfortable, but the room was a nice serene enviroment. I didn't ever have to venture far from the hotel because the Delta Bistro was amazing, not only reasonably priced (for my fellow travelers who have a low per diem on meals) - but the food... unique and delicious (also, I loved to relax during my dinners in the arm charm/table setup deal - see picture. The bar was always filled and the enviroment was very friendly. I had the oppportunity to meet the manager Warren and he was constantly walking around and speaking with staff/guest - that is not common in my experiences to see the manager so involved and I am a Hilton Honors member. My service, my stay, and my overall reccomendation is that this is the top hotel in Stockon to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for 301 - it has a very nice setup, it's quiet, and the bathroom is HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregg3502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 26 in Stockton
690 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#3 of 26 in Stockton
135 reviews
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East-Highway 99
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Plaza Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Plaza Waterfront Hotel

Address: 110 W Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95202-1902 (Formerly Lexington Plaza Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#2 Family Hotel in Stockton
#3 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range: $112 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — University Plaza Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further. The elegant University Plaza Waterfront Hotel stands on the water's edge alongside Stockton's beautiful Delta waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your University Plaza Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockton
Lexington Plaza Waterfront Stockton
Regent Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing