We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Very nice hotel and a great value. Breakfast was a nice touch. There were lots of places to sit in the lobby, or outside in the courtyard. Parking was convenient as well.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank WilliamTheSilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

Had the opportunity to stay a Saturday night at the University Plaza Waterfront Hotel. Arrived Saturday early evening and was immediately impressed with the cleanliness and newness of the hotel. It was very busy with a baseball game two blocks down, a football game across the parking lot, and a concert going on across the water. What a great atmosphere. The rooms were great. Very clean, flat screen TV's, beds comfortable, & bathroom especially clean. Had dinner at the restuarant Saturday night and Breakfast the next morning was complimentary. Both were terrific meals. The employees were all extremely nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lee5304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

From the moment you check in to the moment you leave, it is a wonderful experience. The Front desk staff are caring and sincere. Brian the Food and beverage Manager is Awesome. Stephanie the bartender, no words could say enough, friendly attentive and knows how to pour a great tasting drink. Best martini My GF had ever had. We stay at a lot of 4 and 5 star properties and this place competes and beats a lot of them. They even have Voss water in the rooms, who does that ? beautiful pool on the river, back patios area is huge with heaters , table and lighting every where, Felt very safe. Finally The Restaurant food was amazing.
Their web site does not do it justice. Upon Check out the Front office manager Jean is probably the friendliest person i have ever met. With everything as busy as it was that weekend, Graduations, proms, and Taste of San Joaquin going on The staff took the time to make everybody feel Appreciated and like you were the only guest in the hotel. The hotel was extremely clean and Modern.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The rooms were great, the bar was great, and the food and room service were all above par. The only issue was parking. When I checked out and walked accross the designated hotel parking lot accross the street to my vehicle, I noticed my car had been damanged. The drivers side door handle was broken and the key hole had been tampered with. I immediately filled out an incident report with the hotel staff and filed a report with the Stockton Police Dept. It didnt matter how good the stay was, I was only going to remember my damaged vehicle, however, only until I spoke to the manager (Chris Gamble) the next business day. He understood the issue and compensated my stay at the hotel. In my opinion, an excellent display of professional business practice and customer service. He made things right and now thats the last thing I remember. I will definitely stay there again and recommend the University Waterfront Hotel to others as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank punch805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Got great service from Nick at the hotel, appreciate his cordial attitude and helpfulness. Enjoyed the disco party Saturday night. Restaurant and Bar are both excellent. They had a nice after the festival party each evening.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlafromstockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed at the Lexington Hotel during our visit to the Asparagus Festival. The location is perfect - you are able to walk out the front of the hotel to directly to the festival entrance. The hotel is undergoing renovation, but overal seems pretty nice. The rooms are extremely small, but clean. The walls a paper thin. We had a room on the third floor with a view of the parking lot, our friends had a room on the second floor with parking lot and airconditioning unit views. If you want a room with a view - make sure to ask for one - we did not really care as we were only there for one night.

Initially we had no complaints - seemed nice enough although a $120 per night price is a bit pricey for Stockton. The hotel bar is very nice and has an upscale look. Unfortunately at night the atmosphere changed and there seemed to be more rowdy clientele. The hotel had a DJ playing music that seemed to attract a younger party crowd. Apparently the party people where also staying at the hotel. We headed up our room around 11pm for the night. We were woken up by loud talking and doors slamming a couple of hours later. This stopped after a while so we ignored it. We were then awoken again around 3:00 pm by more door slamming and non stop yelling. This time we called the front desk to send security to check it out - they didnt really seem to care much and It took them over 1 hour to send someone over to check out the noise. That response is unacceptable for that situation at that time of the night. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmoody94585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

First off, I misplaced my wedding rings, and they housekeeping staff located them and turned them in - very impressed! The hotel is clean, modern and very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was also good. The staff was pleasant and friendly. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24kK9s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 26 in Stockton
711 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#3 of 26 in Stockton
136 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#5 of 26 in Stockton
118 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Plaza Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Plaza Waterfront Hotel

Address: 110 W Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95202-1902 (Formerly Lexington Plaza Waterfront Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#2 Family Hotel in Stockton
#3 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range: $127 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — University Plaza Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further. The elegant University Plaza Waterfront Hotel stands on the water's edge alongside Stockton's beautiful Delta waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your University Plaza Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockton
Lexington Plaza Waterfront Stockton
Regent Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing